Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel

Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel in Paris

Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel

Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
4 Rue Du Mont Thabor
Paris 75001

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel in Paris

# 9 of 2366 hotels in Paris
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
September 21, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location
The first room I got was TINY. I can barely walk around, not to mention put my stuff down. I have to do the upgrade and it costs me 60 Euros per-night. The communication with the staffs is not very pleasant. The hotel also charged me extra by "mistake".

The Internet is not free. It is only free in the lobby, and the connection is not great. The Internet in room costs 20 euros per-night. I would certainly not recommend it to any of my friends.

Couple
William from Phoenix, AZ
September 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very nice and classy.
It just seems like rooms in Paris are getting ever smaller. Barely enough room for one person and a suitcase, let alone two, and there was probably an extra chair and table too much in there.

Note that while it says "Free Wi-Fi," it's the scam where it's available only in the lobby, and they charge $22 euros (nearly $30 US) for it in the room. So cheesy.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alachua, FL
August 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Customer Service and Location

The hotel was beautiful and in outstanding location. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate our needs and provided valuable insight to local dining and activities.

Couple
Seongjin from Youngdengpo-Gu, Republic Of Kore
August 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, TN
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Hotel staff and location and terrific.
Not a 5 star hotel. Rooms were extremely small and warm. Get a fan when you check in. We travelled with 3 children 17 to 21. They had a separate room. Even JR suite, did comfortably accommodate them.

Pool/Sauna was nice.

Group Traveler
Virginia from Lake Elsinore, CA
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff were superb. Sarah and the other gentleman mavigators were friendly and extremely helpful.
You had to pay for wifi and to use the hotels computer per minute.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Basel, Switzerland
March 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The location is great, and the staff / concierge was extremely friendly and helpful.
Absolutely nothing.

If you get a good price, definitely worth considering staying here. Most popular tourist attractions, eating joints are walking distance. Anyway, Paris is a city to walk around. Lovely!

Solo Traveler
Kimberly from Clarkston, MI
March 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Only issue I had was they had to move me to another hotel for 1 night because my room was not available due to a group not leaving. However they were gracious & moved me to another Marriott hotel. It just took some of my personal time away.
Couple
Gretchen from Sugarland, TX
November 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
This was a honeymoon gift to our son/new wife. They said that it was the most amazing place and in a perfect setting.
Senior Travelers
Ronald from Ocean City, NJ
November 16, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
The staff

Excellent rooms, terrific staff Nothing bad to say at all

Reviews of Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg