Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
One Blue Jays Way
Toronto, ON M5V 1J4

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel in Toronto

# 22 of 234 hotels in Toronto
Based on 895 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jane from Ottawa, Canada
November 19, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterloo, Canada
November 15, 2016
Couple
4.0
Location is good.
Hotel did not match room type bought. Claimed that it was not a set room type even though the reservation clearly said King room. Room looked out to baseball field, but lights shut off at 5:30 and then the room is dark. Cheap fluorescent lighting.
Group Traveler
Ronald from Methuen, MA
November 14, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
That it was connected to the Rogers Centre. Wish I could've had facing inside though.
That we had to walk so far from the parking lot
Family Traveling with Teens
Anne from Breslau, Canada
November 14, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Friendly staff and clean spacious rooms.
No everything was great.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stittsville, Canada
November 10, 2016
Couple
9.0
Location; amenities, view of the stadium (bonus!). Walking distance to all the major attractions of downtown Toronto. CN tower right next door; Ripley's Aquarium next to that. Air Canada Centre only a few blocks away.
Parking is always expensive in larger metro areas....here, it's $30 for self-parking. Very safe, directly under the hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Letterkenny, Ireland
November 7, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakville, Canada
October 30, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
HVAC both noisy and inefficient. It was a cold day and even cranked up to max, it would produce more noise than heat.
Business Traveler
Pravin from Vancouver, Canada
October 29, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
We were given a room next to the railway tracks- did not feel comfortable in such a room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Victoria from Burlington, Canada
October 27, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
great location, clean hotel, spacious room, comfortable bed that did NOT smell like bleach which I always appreciate.
parking was expensive
Couple
Christine from Ann Arbor, MI
October 18, 2016
Couple
6.0
Staff was excellent.
My room was placed on the lowest floor of the hotel at the farthest end of the hallway with about a 5 min walk to the elevator (I'm not exaggerating) and a crappy view. Also it was a Jays away game so I think I was placed there because I had a discount.
Reviews of Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.