St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel

St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel

St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
Euston Road
London NW1 2AR

Hotel Guest Rating for St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel in London

# 22 of 1337 hotels in London
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Vanessa from Bishops Stortford, United Kingdo
February 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
staff were amazing
Walking through reception in a gown to/from the spa
Couple
Kathy from Palm Coast, FL
July 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The architecture was amazing. Very convenient location. The rooms were modern and spacious with high ceilings and good air conditioning.
There was a funny smell like rotting cabbage in the hallways and elevator It was gross.
Couple
Tertia from Durbanville, South Africa
July 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location, the service
It is really expensive

It is a fantastic hotel, ideally situated, however I am not sure I would have paid the full / standard price for it. We got it at a good rate which made it feel more worth while. Which has less to do with the hotel and more to do with the terrible exchange rate which makes everything super expensive for us. It is a great hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brampton, Canada
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent location and great facility
Check in staff was rude and stuck up. Did not appreciate his attitude. Overall most of the staff was friendly and extremely professional
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
June 15, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Wolfgang from Warszawa, Canada
June 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The lobby is as lively as it can get. A great crowd, one really feels in the right place.
All I saw from my window was a brick wall. A bit over one meter away, felt like having no window at all.

The hotel itself really is a carefully restored gem of architecture and it lives up to its high standards. Just not every room, apparently.

Couple
Walter from Sylvan Lake, Canada
May 23, 2014
Couple
4.0
The lobby and the restored parts are spectacular. They have done a good job of restoring the old parts of the hotel. Most guests will not stay there however as the majority of rooms in the old part have been sold as private condo units.
The Air conditioning does not have sufficient BTU capacity to cool the rooms when the hotel is full. We could not lower the temperature in our room the last night we slept there. It was stifling. The staff provided us with a fan at 218am. No sleep.

What were they thinking when they designed the bathroom. There is no place near the sink to hang towels and no hooks anywhere to hand bathrobes or clothes while bathing. Towels could not be reused as the lack of towel bars meant that the used towels had to be put on the floor!

Solo Traveler
Francois from Montreal, Canada
December 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Wow -- beautiful hotel, extraordinary reconstruction.
If you stay in the back wing you have to walk through the lobby to get to the pool.

Wonderful place. You go back in time to Victorian England. I'd stay again in a heartbeat.

Business Traveler
Barak from Benei-Brak, Israel
December 15, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel is an amazing hotel, the building itself is very special, the room is spacious and nice, there is no view from the room I had.
Yes. I booked and asked for a king bed and got 2 single beds instead the hotel aked for 35GBP uprade for a king size bed.
Senior Travelers
Ricardo from Pasadena, CA
November 22, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
Public places including restaurants
They do not freshen up the room in the evening. We had to request it.
Reviews of St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg