Renaissance St. Pancras London Hotel

Renaissance St. Pancras London Hotel in London

Renaissance St. Pancras London Hotel

Renaissance St. Pancras London Hotel Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
Euston Road
London NW1 2AR

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance St. Pancras London Hotel in London

# 20 of 1291 hotels in London
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance St. Pancras London Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance St. Pancras London Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance St. Pancras London Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kathy from Palm Coast, FL
July 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The architecture was amazing. Very convenient location. The rooms were modern and spacious with high ceilings and good air conditioning.
There was a funny smell like rotting cabbage in the hallways and elevator It was gross.
Couple
Tertia from Durbanville, South Africa
July 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location, the service
It is really expensive

It is a fantastic hotel, ideally situated, however I am not sure I would have paid the full / standard price for it. We got it at a good rate which made it feel more worth while. Which has less to do with the hotel and more to do with the terrible exchange rate which makes everything super expensive for us. It is a great hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brampton, Canada
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent location and great facility
Check in staff was rude and stuck up. Did not appreciate his attitude. Overall most of the staff was friendly and extremely professional
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
June 15, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Wolfgang from Warszawa, Canada
June 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The lobby is as lively as it can get. A great crowd, one really feels in the right place.
All I saw from my window was a brick wall. A bit over one meter away, felt like having no window at all.

The hotel itself really is a carefully restored gem of architecture and it lives up to its high standards. Just not every room, apparently.

Couple
Walter from Sylvan Lake, Canada
May 23, 2014
Couple
4.0
The lobby and the restored parts are spectacular. They have done a good job of restoring the old parts of the hotel. Most guests will not stay there however as the majority of rooms in the old part have been sold as private condo units.
The Air conditioning does not have sufficient BTU capacity to cool the rooms when the hotel is full. We could not lower the temperature in our room the last night we slept there. It was stifling. The staff provided us with a fan at 218am. No sleep.

What were they thinking when they designed the bathroom. There is no place near the sink to hang towels and no hooks anywhere to hand bathrobes or clothes while bathing. Towels could not be reused as the lack of towel bars meant that the used towels had to be put on the floor!

Solo Traveler
Francois from Montreal, Canada
December 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Wow -- beautiful hotel, extraordinary reconstruction.
If you stay in the back wing you have to walk through the lobby to get to the pool.

Wonderful place. You go back in time to Victorian England. I'd stay again in a heartbeat.

Business Traveler
Barak from Benei-Brak, Israel
December 15, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel is an amazing hotel, the building itself is very special, the room is spacious and nice, there is no view from the room I had.
Yes. I booked and asked for a king bed and got 2 single beds instead the hotel aked for 35GBP uprade for a king size bed.
Senior Travelers
Ricardo from Pasadena, CA
November 22, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
Public places including restaurants
They do not freshen up the room in the evening. We had to request it.
Business Traveler
Sheridan from Cary, NC
November 12, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
I loved the location of the hotel being so close to Kings Cross. Also, it had a lovely ambience and the staff were excellent. My favorite hotel in London thus far!
The food was not outstanding, but that was such a minor thing compared to how wonderful the hotel was.

I could not have been more pleased with my stay at the Renaissance St. Pancras. It is by far one of my favorite hotels in London now. I was there initially for 9 days and extended for another week. My room was large--especially by European standards--comfortable, quiet and pristine. I slept like a baby while I was there and the staff took exceptionally good care of me. The location was superb as I was there for business and could easily hop on the Tube at Kings Cross or the train at St. Pancras for my meetings. It was nice to come back to the lively lobby and have a drink with colleagues as well. I was very pleased with this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. ...read more

Reviews of Renaissance St. Pancras London Hotel
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance St. Pancras London Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg