Renaissance Santo Domingo Jaragua Hotel And Casino

Renaissance Santo Domingo Jaragua Hotel And Casino in Santo Domingo

Renaissance Santo Domingo Jaragua Hotel And Casino

Renaissance Santo Domingo Jaragua Hotel And Casino Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
George Washington Avenue, 367
Santo Domingo 769-2

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Santo Domingo Jaragua Hotel And Casino in Santo Domingo

# 5 of 76 hotels in Santo Domingo
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Santo Domingo Jaragua Hotel And Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Santo Domingo Jaragua Hotel And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Santo Domingo Jaragua Hotel And Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Hernan from Humacao, PR
April 29, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Samuel from Lithia Springs, GA
April 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Excellent and attentive staff.
No Flat screen TVs or microwaves. Sad to hear that it is being closed for remodeling.

I always enjoy my stay there. Good hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
March 31, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The location is great, just across the ocean in the commercial district and near the other main large hotels in the city.
Everything is old in the room. No real daily cleaning service, they do not even replenish toiletries, which are scarce to begin with. The floor rug looks dirty and as I was present during one visit by the maid, they do even vacuum.

Try another hotel nearby, they are splendid.

Group Traveler
Lynn from Miami, FL
March 27, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The staff, specifically a man named Celso in reception.
Only had breakfast there. We ordered Eggs Benedict. Eggs arrived to hard and hardly any Hollandaise sauce, which did not taste like Hollandaise anyway. I ordered a Latte and they served a cup of coffee with a little milk which they said was "Latte."

The walk through area with shops was scanty and in fact, there were only two open places; a beauty salon and possibly a real estate office. The water feature outside appeared very dirty with dirty sudsy bubbles. The non-smoking room smelled of smoke. There was only one face towel for two people. We were two women on a business trip. I would recommend this hotel only for someone who did not eat there and for a very short stay. There was also an exorbitant charge for in-room internet and no charge if you wanted to sit in the common areas where there was no seating except in the restaurant. The time allotted for the free internet was 24 minutes as your ate. ...read more

Group Traveler
Mark from Frederick, MD
March 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
central to what I needed
Room could have been more clean. The AC in the room was frigid!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sterling, VA
February 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the location. Everyone was really nice and attentive. The rooms were very nice and the bed super soft.
I wish wifi was included in the rooms for free along with breakfast
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Iselin, NJ
February 23, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Danny from Ste-Therese, Canada
January 21, 2014
Couple
3.0
It had a bed
Old, not maintained an dark rooms withpoorviews.

Would not go back.

Business Traveler
James from Queens, NY
December 29, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff are always welcoming and professional.
Wi-Fi not fully available.

Result shows concern for their guest.

Business Traveler
David from Forest Park, GA
July 1, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
its a dump and charges 27.00 for a breakfast buffet per person
Reviews of Renaissance Santo Domingo Jaragua Hotel And Casino
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Santo Domingo Jaragua Hotel And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg