Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel

Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel

Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
425 Water Street
Portsmouth, VA 23704

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel in Portsmouth

# 1 of 6 hotels in Portsmouth
Based on 237 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
January 20, 2016
10.0
Location to where I conducted business
Couple
Kimberly from Oxford, NC
January 20, 2016
Couple
10.0
The view from the room, the bar was nice.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charter Township Of Clinton, MI
January 5, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Kimberly from Wheeling, IL
December 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I loved the Beautiful view of the Norfolk skyline.
Daily parking - did not have a direct walkway into the hotel.
Brittney from Macon, GA
October 27, 2015
10.0
The staff was very helpful and polite. They made sure you was comfortable. The food was great. And it was quite
No
Couple
James from Chester, VA
October 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
Common areas looked amazing. Water view. Best hotel in Portsmouth hands down
$10 parking deck. Room was slightly dated compared to lobby.
Couple
Alonzo from Richmond, VA
September 29, 2015
Couple
9.0
View from the room
Mattress/bed
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
September 9, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Great location and view, excellent buffet breakfast. Nice pool and hot tub.
Stalls to tub/shower need to be scrubbed, a sticky stain near the window so no bare feet & the parking is not free. The buffet breakfast coffee was not good at all, it was very bitter and that was both days of my stay.
Senior Travelers
Nancy from Ridgefield, CT
September 8, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
The staff - everyone I came in contact with was accommodating,so very friendly & helpful. I traveled with my 91 yr old mom & they couldn't have done more for us our entire stay. I won't hesitate booking there again - the views; locations,all superb!
Absolutely no complaints!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hagerstown, MD
August 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved its location on the water; its excellent staff (friendly, courteous and accomodating) and comfortable rooms. We had an issue with a malfunctioning toilet and were given another room without question. Very professional & approachable management team.
Menu in the hotel restaurant was limited (for lunch and dinner) and the choices were a bit expensive.
Reviews of Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel
(1 - 10 of 60 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.