Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel

Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel

Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
425 Water Street
Portsmouth, VA 23704

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel in Portsmouth

# 1 of 4 hotels in Portsmouth
Based on 226 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vienna, VA
August 26, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Location and staff were excellent- comfortable beds with a beautiful view
A bit of slight wear in the bathrooms but it was minor- probably due to end of a busy summer.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Overall good experience, decent rooms, friendly staff. Great view from the room.
Difficult to navigate to with road closures.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hardyville, VA
August 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Lovely accommodations; great, friendly staff.
Nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
August 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The Decor when you entered the lobby was very nice and the waterfront was a plus. They also had fruit infused water for guests coming in from the heat which was nice.
The room was small, it was a long wait to get checked in and there was ants in the seats of the waiting area. the bed looked lumpy and the top sheets looked like they had not been changed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Islip, NY
August 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
AC needs to be colder
Verified Hotel Guest from Winchester, VA
August 4, 2015
8.0
Location
Room cleanliness was not the best, they can do a better job.

Staff is very friendly, courteous and helpful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
Bed was saggy and not enough pillows on the bed. There were only 2 pillows for a king size bed.
Group Traveler
Louisa from Laurel, MD
July 21, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I loved everything from the room, the staff and the guests themselves. I loved the architect and everything else. The view was priceless.
Everything was perfect. I will stay again for sure.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
July 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We like the nice lobby, self-parking. Location is great, right by the port, we can see the battleship right out the room window.
A 3.5 star only provide double beds, we stay in a 3 star hotel the next day and they have 2 queen beds. Also it would be nice to have a long sofa than a single seated chair.

There's hardly any fast food restaurants around this hotel by walking distance. Expect to drive out by car if you want to get a quick breakfast.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
July 13, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
front desk staff wonderful
The service in the restaurant was terrible. Apparently my server went on break during my meal and neglected to let anyone know. I eventually gave up on getting my water refilled and ordering another drink to search down someone to get my bill.
Reviews of Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel
(1 - 10 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.