Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel

Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel

Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
425 Water Street
Portsmouth, VA 23704

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel in Portsmouth

# 1 of 4 hotels in Portsmouth
Based on 200 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Richard from Pleasantville, NJ
March 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Starting with the valet, to the front desk manager passing the baton to maintenance and then to a Portsmouth City Cab person, I would say my stay at the Renaissance was very enjoyable. The cabbie knew the town ve
ry well. I think that you all should contract with that cab co. However, you the hotel need to tweak a few basics such as updated toilet seats, pristine tile in the bathroom and checks and balances on general up keep. Your hotel could be a 5 star. Grt Loc
Couple
Shannon from Chesterfield, VA
March 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
Front desk and cleaning staff were friendly & helpful! Place was beautiful and the view from our room was amazing!
In the bar area lady bartenders were too busy in their own conversion to notice us as we were seated at a table in view. We left & came back but this time we let them know where we were seated & it was still 10 minutes before they came to take our order.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jewel from High Point, NC
December 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location, cleanliness, price
No free breakfast, had to pay for parking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moorestown, NJ
December 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location.Great view.Good room.Very nice common spacesCongenial staff.
Not sure of availability of breakfast and lunch.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Hughesville, MD
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport News, VA
November 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Maxwell at the front desk was very nice and accommodating. He was friendly and pleasant.
The restaurant staff lacked customer service skills. My waiter was NOT attentive. I only saw him 2x. When I ordered and time 2 pay. I Requested decaffeinated coffee received coffee with caffeine. I suffered with heart racing episodes as a result.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Little River, SC
November 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
I loved the view of the Elizabeth River.
Being next to the elevator.

Parking is $10 if you do it yourself and added to your room bill. There is no continental breakfast. Be aware that if you use the tunnel systems, your license plate will be photographed and you will receive a bill from the state of Virginia.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
September 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Hotel is in a great location, lots of local restaurants near by within walking distance. Rooms were neat and clean. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
Had to pay for parking, should be included.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamsburg, VA
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Durham, NC
August 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Wonderful stay with very pleasant, friendly, and helpful staff!
Reviews of Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel
(1 - 10 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg