Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel

Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel

Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
425 Water Street
Portsmouth, VA 23704

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel in Portsmouth

# 1 of 6 hotels in Portsmouth
Based on 249 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Akron, OH
July 14, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
This is a beautiful and clean hotel with a friendly staff and is walkable to different area restaurants. It can provide lovely views.
I asked for regular coffee for my room coffee maker throughout my stay and they either did not supply it during room service or when I asked later on in the evening they brought only decaf. I'm not quite sure why it became such a problem.
Solo Traveler
Kristen from Alexandria, VA
July 13, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
The hotel was clean and staff were friendly. The location was perfect.
I arrived at 4:15PM and my room was not ready. At 5:45PM, my room was still not ready, and I had somewhere to be @ 6PM. I had to store my luggage elsewhere, and had to get ready in the public restroom.
Couple
Susan from Chesterfield, VA
June 21, 2016
Couple
8.0
The location is excellent! Delicious breakfast buffet is available.
We had some difficulty this time with getting our room serviced. This is not typical for this hotel, where we have stayed annually for the last 4 years.
Jacqueline from Newark, OH
June 5, 2016
10.0
Room was clean, staff was excellent.
No
Lane from Fletcher, NC
May 17, 2016
9.0
Location on the waterfront.
Walls were thin and kids were running up and down the hall. But security took care of it.
Couple
Cameron from Norfolk, VA
May 16, 2016
Couple
10.0
The staff was very helpful, very comfortable beds
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, NC
May 4, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Debra from Annapolis, MD
May 2, 2016
Couple
10.0
The location, decor, and staff were great.
The beds need some updating
Couple
Norman from Pungoteague, VA
April 4, 2016
Couple
10.0
Very Nice internal look and Placement .. Awesome Staff .. Simply Great Experience..
Happy with everything
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenshaw, PA
March 19, 2016
Couple
7.0
Waterfront location, walking distance to olde town Portsmouth. There aren't many good hotel choices in Portsmouth. The reception staff was very friendly and courteous.
Details matter. Our toilet kept running. The bath sink had mildew along the lip where it meets the counter top. The beds were slopily made. The clock radio/alarm had not been changed for the recent time change. Lots of room for improvement.
Reviews of Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.