Hotels in Pittsburgh

Renaissance Pittsburgh

Renaissance Pittsburgh

Renaissance Pittsburgh Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
107 Sixth Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15222

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Pittsburgh in Pittsburgh

# 3 of 68 hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 435 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Pittsburgh
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Pittsburgh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Pittsburgh

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Tonawanda, NY
April 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was available at 1:00pm. Bed was comfortable. Location was perfect for a downtown stay.
Couple
Steven from Amberson, PA
April 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was exceptional. Location was a plus and the interior of the hotel was beautiful.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kurt from New Albany, OH
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The character, it's an old builind and the entire property is filled with little details you would not find in a modern hotel.
Really wish the rooms came with a mini fridge, if there was one we couldn't find it and trust me we looked!
Group Traveler
Marlene from Miami, FL
April 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fenton, MS
April 9, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Beds and pillows were awesome
no

Perfect place to stay if you are going to the football or baseball games.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seneca Falls, NY
April 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room was excellent!!
No.

We would like to stay here again!

Thomas from Rockville, MD
April 8, 2014
10.0
Awesome location, energetic lobby area, professional staff.
Bed not quite up to standards - hard pillows and foamy feeling mattress.

I have reviewed this hotel before - this is my second review. The first time I was really in-and-out; not enough time to adequately evaluate. This time: Lobby renovations are complete. It's a great high energy lobby with lots of things going on, but enough space to still feel the grandeur of this classic, historic building. The staff is extremely helpful with a can-do, my pleasure to assist you attitude. The location is possibly the best in Pittsburgh - right on the waterfront and at the bridge crossing over to PNC and Heinz fields. Nestled in the heart of the cultural district where all the great restaurants are. Need I say more? The rooms have an awkward feeling to them, like there's not enough furniture for the size, or the furniture is too small for a room with 14 foot ceilings. Minor criticism. More critical is the beds don't quite feel like 4 star beds - more like residence inn foam and hard pillows. That is minor, though, compared to the overall experience. ...read more

Business Traveler
Tara from Casco, ME
April 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Beautiful hotel and great staff. Good part of Pittsburgh too.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Youngstown, OH
March 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was exceptional. Every person I encountered made it a point to let me know how much they appreciated my presence. Super!
The duvet on the bed was stained. Definitely clean but certainly had a few unsightly spots.

Each staff person I interacted with asked me if there was anything else they could do for me. The room was very nice, bright and the bathroom was very clean. The duvet had a few unsightly spots which was a bit disappointing but in no way effected the rest of my great experience.

Business Traveler
Madison from Oakland, CA
March 30, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Renaissance Pittsburgh
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Pittsburgh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg