Renaissance Pittsburgh

Renaissance Pittsburgh in Pittsburgh

Renaissance Pittsburgh

Renaissance Pittsburgh Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
107 Sixth Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15222

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Pittsburgh in Pittsburgh

# 2 of 66 hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 595 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Pittsburgh
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Pittsburgh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Pittsburgh

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandy Hook, CT
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Brunswick, NJ
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Warrington, PA
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
A beautiful (though old and dated) hotel. The staff was friendly and very, very helpful. The room was super-quiet, with an extremely comfortable bed.

The hotel is beautiful, with many, many amenities, but its also old and dated.

Family Traveling with Teens
Gabriel from Smithville, Canada
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff was friendly and very attentive. The location was ideal, as the hotel was situated close to the river, the bridge crossing over to PNC Park & Heinz Field, also close to the Market Square and Point State Park.
Parking rate too high. Bathtub was dripping.

The room was luxurious and the beds were ultra-comfortable. Please note, that I would like to be referred to as: Gabriel from Smithville, ON, Canada.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Burlington, Canada
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Fantastic historic building with large rooms and modern furnishings, very clean. Great location just across the river from PNC Park and close to downtown to convention centers, cultural district and the strip. Also best functioning Hotel TV in years
Some of our view was obstructed but we could see city top(s) and some of the river from the bathroom.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montoursville, PA
August 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
Gorgeous hotel, close parking, great location, good bartenders.
Our waitress in the restaurant was horrible.

Very pretty hotel and had a nice view of the river, the room was very nice and fairly clean. Most of the staff were friendly, especially the bartenders in the hotel bar. We were able to have the restaurant's Sunday breakfast buffet, which was delicious, however our waitress was absolutely horrible and she clearly wanted nothing to do with us or her job for that matter. We waited an extremely long time for our beverages and never saw her again until half an hour after we were finished eating and then we had to hunt down the hostess to get our check. If we were to stay there again, breakfast will most likely be from the Starbucks a block away. ...read more

Couple
Elisa from Buffalo, NY
August 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Perfect location and clean rooms
worked wonderfully for our short stay
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorktown Heights, NY
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
clean, updated room.
Bed was too soft for me.

Loved the hotel. We will be back.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunbar, WV
August 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location is convenient.
As a four star hotel, the room is too small and the building is old.
Couple
Tresa from Mechanicsburg, PA
August 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Absolutely EVERYTHING was wonderful!
No

One of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in!

Reviews of Renaissance Pittsburgh
(1 - 10 of 203 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Pittsburgh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg