Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel

Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel

Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
107 Sixth Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15222

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel in Pittsburgh

# 3 of 68 hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 810 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Florence from Oakton, VA
June 23, 2015
Couple
3.0
It was not a 5 star hotel. The room was notify the doors slammed. The pillows smelled. The entire hotel needs redoing including the lobby. The occasional door person was dressed in street clothes. What?? Definitely won't stay again.

A ( star facility should have more amenities such X a small store for ear plugs etc. there was a wedging which meant we couldn't have a king bed b/c we would hear the music! Really??? The room and bathroom was not updated or elegant, just what you would expect in a run if the mill place.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carleton, MI
June 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
Beautiful hotel, with a fantastic entry way. Location was perfect for our Pirates baseball game.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, ME
June 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything! The room was very spacious, elegantly decorated, and spotless. The view from our room was stunning. The separate bar area with a mini fridge was convenient. The lobby is gorgeous and inviting.
The only disappointment was that once we had checked in, we weren't able to book a second nightat the same great rate. However, based on the wonderful quality of the room, that was understandable....disappointing, but justified.
Couple
Beth from Westerville, OH
June 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location was super close to the ball field. It was quiet as we did not hear neighbors or anyone in hallway. Excellent stay and staff.
My itinerary stated check in was at 3, got there at 3:15 and was told check in at 4. However manager accommodated us and got them to do our room faster once he saw itinerary.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kelly from Louisville, KY
June 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location and great bed
View
Business Traveler
Mary from Batavia, NY
June 18, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Great experience. Would seek this hotel out again.

My room had view of the baseball stadium and bonus fireworks to celebrate Pirates win!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmel, IN
June 11, 2015
Couple
7.0
None
Have to use public parking garage cross the street and pay a high fee. Hotel is old. No enough light in the room we stayed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corpus Christi, TX
June 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was spacious, the bed comfortable, the shower -ahhhh. The hotel restaurant "Braddock's" was amazing - absolutely superb food and wait staff. The bar offered a mini happy hour freebie.
The first concierge we talked to was uninformed. The lobby wasn't all that attractive.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hermitage, PA
May 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
We went to the baseball game. The location was perfect. The room was spacious with a great view of the city and the river.
Nothing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, NJ
May 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
great location
valet accidentally took our car keys home. thank goodness we had our second set.
Reviews of Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.