Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel

Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel

Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
107 Sixth Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15222

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel in Pittsburgh

# 3 of 68 hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 816 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westernport, MD
July 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff made a personal effort to accommodate all of our requests and with a cherry positive attitude. The accommodation of a view was met by a serious attempt to meet our needs. The room was larger than expected and comfortable.
Some room cleanliness issues: The toilet base was covered with hair and dirt, there was carpenter patching with tape on the shower wall. These issues were unsightly and for the room price we paid we weren't impressed.

Great location surrounded by many within walking distance businesses. Beautiful decor.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarks Summit, NY
July 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location was perfect for attending games are the professional sports complexes, inparticular PNC Park.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sterling, OH
July 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Loretto, PA
June 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We attended the Pirates Game and literally had to only walk across the bridge to and from the game...Perfect!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, MI
June 29, 2015
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Erik from St. Petersburg, FL
June 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great staff. Large room. Nice downtown location. Very comfortable bed.
Hotel is a little old and could use some touch up work.
Couple
Florence from Oakton, VA
June 23, 2015
Couple
3.0
It was not a 5 star hotel. The room was notify the doors slammed. The pillows smelled. The entire hotel needs redoing including the lobby. The occasional door person was dressed in street clothes. What?? Definitely won't stay again.

A ( star facility should have more amenities such X a small store for ear plugs etc. there was a wedging which meant we couldn't have a king bed b/c we would hear the music! Really??? The room and bathroom was not updated or elegant, just what you would expect in a run if the mill place.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carleton, MI
June 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
Beautiful hotel, with a fantastic entry way. Location was perfect for our Pirates baseball game.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, ME
June 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything! The room was very spacious, elegantly decorated, and spotless. The view from our room was stunning. The separate bar area with a mini fridge was convenient. The lobby is gorgeous and inviting.
The only disappointment was that once we had checked in, we weren't able to book a second nightat the same great rate. However, based on the wonderful quality of the room, that was understandable....disappointing, but justified.
Couple
Beth from Westerville, OH
June 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location was super close to the ball field. It was quiet as we did not hear neighbors or anyone in hallway. Excellent stay and staff.
My itinerary stated check in was at 3, got there at 3:15 and was told check in at 4. However manager accommodated us and got them to do our room faster once he saw itinerary.
Reviews of Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.