Renaissance Pittsburgh

Renaissance Pittsburgh in Pittsburgh

Renaissance Pittsburgh

Renaissance Pittsburgh Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
107 Sixth Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15222

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Pittsburgh in Pittsburgh

# 2 of 66 hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 595 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Pittsburgh
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Pittsburgh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Pittsburgh

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Scranton, PA
August 19, 2014
10.0
All the staff we encountered were friendly & helpful, especially Seth at the front desk. he had some great suggestions for us & even accompanied us outside to direct us where to go.

We stayed on the 7th floor & had a nice view overlooking the river system & several bridges (which is a common feature throughout Pittsburgh.)The room was spacious & clean, with tall ceilings & great natural lighting.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilkes Barre, PA
August 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
nice view of the river and stadiums

not far from subway

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Youngstown, OH
August 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
James from Poughquag, NY
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was Beautiful in a great location
No everything was perfect

Historical and immaculately kept up

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Parkton, MD
August 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Dale, WV
August 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Kensington, PA
August 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location just across the Clemente Bridge. short walk to PNC Park. Very close to some of Pittsburgh's premier restaurants and accessible to all of the downtown delivery pizza shops. You can order from most untill almost 4am. Parking in the 6th Street

This hotel is also right next to the Byham theater, which host a great deal of the Pittsburgh Cultural Trust event's, mostly dance and musical theater. It's also a block from Heinz Hall and two blocks from The Benedum center. It used to be the site of Computer Tech and The Pittsburgh Culinary Institue which provided free food to the discos Heaven and Mirage which operated in the evenings on the first floor. The building has a lot of great history and is in a perfect location to enjoy pittsburghs late night scene. ...read more

Couple
Shane from Erie, PA
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everybody was very nice.
had a knock at our door at 9 A.M. Saturday morning for them to tell us our bill was on our door.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lonaconing, MD
August 13, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location very convenient to PNC Park
Bed was too small. Would prefer a king sized bed
Couple
Kate from Meadville, PA
August 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very nice hotel. Ideal location for us.
Had the buffet for breakfast.It looked wonderful.BIG MISTAKE. It was awful. Sausage,french toast and bacon dry and chewy. Not what I expected from this 4+ star hotel. I did mention this at front desk that they should check their buffet food regularly.

Pillows were hard. told we should have had feather pillows also but we did not.DO NOT GET THE BREAKFAST BUFFET

Reviews of Renaissance Pittsburgh
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Pittsburgh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg