Hotels in Paris

Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel

Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel

Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
60 Jardin De Valmy Blvd
Paris 92918

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel in Paris

See Most Popular hotels in Paris
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
March 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
price
staff very rude. we arrived 11:15 pm and no porter to help us with baggage no valet parking and been asked to go and find a public parking as the hotel parking spots are under maintenance.it was not easy to come back walking .location is not convenient.

We stayed before in this hotel and the staff were much better. we asked for a nicer room as we booked and payed in advance for 5 nights and said to the reciptionist that we will leave after the 4th night and will leave the 5th night for the hotel then she said cant give us a better room as the hotel was fully booked as per her but i think the occupancy was no more than 20-30 % this time i felt that i have made a mistake staying in this hotel.any how there is a chinese say {cheap is no good , good is no cheap. ...read more

Couple
Rayyan from Chicago, IL
November 9, 2013
Couple
8.0
Internet the didnot over the internet in room only by charge 20euro per day
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
September 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Staff was extremely rude. Room smelled of stale cig., smoke. They moved us to a different room, that had a clogged bathroom sink, no wash clothes and was not suitable for my elderly mother with limited mobility.

I do not recommend this hotel for family, elderly and those wanting to tour Paris as it is quite far from tourist sites. There are better spots with better views. Also, the hotel amenities on the Priceline page state it includes a free newspaper and breakfast, however, neither of these items were received. When we taxi'd back to hotel after touring the city, the cab driver had a difficult time finding it and we drove around for almost 45 mins; thankfully the cab driver did not charge us for the extra time/mileage. If you plan to taxi, ask the front desk for the correct GPS coordinance. I did feel it is located in a safe location. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Peter from Mexico City, Mexico
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very friendly personnel, Beautiful room, excellent location (Metro very nearby and a very big shopping center), Every day free fresh water at the reception.
No

This hotel is worth every star!!!!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marina Del Rey, CA
May 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location. Very Clean. Only issue is parking. If you don't have car, this is best place to get to metro and downtown fairly quickly
None.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
October 14, 2012
Couple
8.0
Helpful staff and
good location for visit to Versielle Castle.
The location is a little far from the city center.

Room is small but, in the room there are everything. (ipdo docking speaker is very lovely). There aren't bath lobe and slippers. It's little inconvenient.

Family Traveling with Teens
Ofer from Ny, NY
October 10, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The service. the excellent deal i got
It was difficult to access/find by car/GPS.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Aazam from Long Beach, CA
September 19, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean. center location, close to shopping mall and friendly staff.
Far from airport which costs about 70 Euro with taxi to get to airport.

Unlike most 4 star hotels in Paris, this hotel met the 4 star rating. Very close to train station. A big shopping mall with lots of restaurants close by. 8-10mins. from champs-Elysees with metro which only cost 3 Euro/person both ways.

Couple
Dasu from Boston, MA
September 13, 2012
Couple
9.0
Quiet and clean.
Parking.

Room clean and comfortable. It's difficult to find the entrance of the park garage.

Couple
Hisham from Apo, AE
September 4, 2012
Couple
7.0
It was close to the train station.
This hotel is not easy to find by car. Parking was expensive too.

Room was okay. Felt kind of old. Bed was creaking. Not bad if you have meetings at the La Defense area, but you can easily get to the main city via train. Very close to the train station. Also, had to pay for parking.

Reviews of Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg