Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
888 Tahquitz Canyon Way
Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel in Palm Springs

# 5 of 80 hotels in Palm Springs
Based on 512 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Brandon from Yorba Linda, CA
July 27, 2015
Location
Family Traveling with Teens
Trac from Los Angeles, CA
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Room was nice
Air conditioner went out and they couldn't repair it- they moved us rooms but stuck my two 17 year old boys on a fold out tiny couch instead of the queen bed that they had been sharing for one if the nights. Very family oriented/ so lots of small kids
Couple
Jennifer from Chicago, IL
July 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
We loved our room. We had a view of the mountain which was nice. What would've made it better is if we could see the fireworks from our room but we were too far down the hall on the 4th floor.
The pool was packed. I would return to this hotel during a less crowded time. Also, pina coladas at the pool are $15 + $3 tip- be prepared. There is only one bank of elevators which frequently had lines to get on. Again, most likely due to July 4th.

It has a grand entrance. It took hotel employee a while to find self-parking at 12:30pm July 3rd so this just tells you how many people were there. The hotel is very close to the main drag in town and right around the corner from the Spa & Resort Casino where we spent a lot of our time.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, CA
June 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful location and surroundings!
Lack of parking but, staff worked to accommodate.
Couple
Paul from Manhattan Beach, CA
June 29, 2015
Couple
9.0
Easy check-in and check-out
Pricey drinks at the bar
Solo Traveler
Amy from Midlothian, VA
June 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Nice fluffy comforter! Pool was beautiful!
The AC wasn't working in my room, but I called downstairs and they sent someone up who fixed it very quickly. They charge for parking, so I consider that a hidden fee- not cool.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
June 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Lobby and room are very nice
Common area dirty, bathrooms not clean in the morning from the night before
Family Traveling with Teens
Sandra from Diamond Bar, CA
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Employees were friendly and professional the hotel was clean and the grounds were beautiful.
It definitely took some time to check in as there were problems with rooms not being ready and not enough employees at the service desk to help with check in.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Montebello, CA
April 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very family friendly hotel. Enjoyed the stay and ambiance. Location is great. Within walking distance of movie theater and Shakey's restaurant. You can get free WI-FI in the room by selecting the free WI-FI option. My kids were happy.
Had to pay $12 for parking.

My family enjoyed the stay. We will definitely stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Lafayette, IN
April 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very week trained staff and nice amenities for all ages
Reviews of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
(1 - 10 of 179 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.