Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel in Palm Springs

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
888 Tahquitz Canyon Way
Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel in Palm Springs

# 6 of 80 hotels in Palm Springs
Based on 463 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Allen from Foothill Ranch, CA
December 14, 2014
8.0
Nice shuttle service
They dont have complimentary items my deodorant mouthwash

pool was good fire pit was good

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from El Cajon, CA
December 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Comfortable, Clean Rooms, Beautiful grounds
Very Long walk to room. Two very elderly ladies had difficulty getting back and forth.
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitby, Canada
December 11, 2014
8.0
Friendly staff, nice outdoor area, shuttle bus to airport.
I wish they had a better display of things to do in the city. The room at times felt stuffy and there wasn't enough air circulation.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, WA
December 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Clean, comfortable beds n friendly staff
Pool area was in renovation so the hot tub wasn't available
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
December 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean organized
I asked for towels for the number of occupants. Never got them even though called in advanced. Was charged extra for parking even though I parked in the general area.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Novato, CA
December 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very nice facilities such as pool and gym. Nice and modern design in rooms.
The fact that you have to pay for parking.
Couple
Steven from San Carlos, CA
December 4, 2014
Couple
3.0
The pool was nice.
It claims to be a 4 star and it's clearly a 3 star.

Not what we thought we were getting. Very poor amenities. Nothing special around the hotel or in the rooms to make it a 4 star.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bradford, Canada
December 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean, quiet, beautiful pool area.
Charged for internet in the room, charged for self-parking, long three block walk from the main-drag, some of it not well lit at night.

The bell-hop guys are just shy of aggressive, the minute your car door opens they want to "help" you carry anything larger than a purse. Suitcases okay, but shopping bags?!

Senior Travelers
Catherine from Long Beach, CA
December 1, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
The nicest part of the hotel is the lobby. Nice gym
The rooms were sparse and cheaply decorated. The pool and Jacuzzi were monopolized by children
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, AZ
November 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Food at the Rocks...fantastic. Pool is beautiful. Great workout room with many treadmills, cute gift shop and very friendly staff!
Older decor rooms...color scheme of gold and orange doesn't say "upscale 4 star resort". It reminded me of a Disney hotel. I'd change it.
Reviews of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg