Hotels in Palm Springs

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
888 Tahquitz Canyon Way
Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel in Palm Springs

# 6 of 81 hotels in Palm Springs
Based on 346 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Temecula, CA
April 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I liked that they upgraded me to a junior suite. Also they answered phone calls promptly and everyone minus the valet was really nice.
The valet wasn't very friendly. Every time they were more concerned with talking amongst themselves instead of attending to guest.

The hotel is huge. Massive. Not something I particularly like if I'm going on vacation. From parking your car to walking to your room... it can take 5-10 minutes.

Couple
Debra from Kent, WA
April 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff is amazing. Staff is so attentive. Went above and beyond our expectations! The location is great. Spacious pool areas. Free Wi-Fi in lobby area. Laundry facility on site.
Laundry room needed a little cleaning. Garbage and lint build up in dryers. Also, coin machine didn't work. And no Wi-Fi in laundry room.

Just love it. My second time here and I can't see going elsewhere !

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellingham, WA
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Loved the proximity to downtown for walking to restaurants and shops. Loved the outdoor fire areas for heat and sitting out at night.
Pool bathrooms were heavily used and could have used a midday cleaning because of it!

Liked the lobby and found the public spaces very relaxing.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Carlsbad, CA
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The lobby and bar were nice. Also liked that the business center was very convenient.
Our room overlooked the roof which was not attractive.
Cheng from Quincy, MA
March 19, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
March 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
Large rooms with separate spaces.
The tap water was cloudy from the sink, and no water was provided in the lobby.
Group Traveler
Julia from Eastvale, CA
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The beautiful grounds and pool. Easy to walk to main strip.
I didn't like that the whole huge hotel only has one bank of elevators. So far to walk to any room.
Couple
Lillian from Murrieta, CA
March 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very beautiful hotel, excellent location,definetly will be going back.
Group Traveler
Krista from San Diego, CA
March 10, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location, had a free shuttle that would take you anywhere in a 1.5 mile radius and you never had to wait for it.
No

Very clean, pool was nice, refrigerators in rooms, staff were friendly.

Family Traveling with Teens
Edita from Glendale, CA
March 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff
none

lovely i will like to stay there again if the price is right !

Reviews of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
(1 - 10 of 189 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg