Hotels in Orlando

Renaissance Orlando At Seaworld

Renaissance Orlando At Seaworld

Renaissance Orlando At Seaworld Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
6677 Sea Harbor Drive
Orlando, FL 32821
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Orlando At Seaworld in Orlando

# 19 of 284 hotels in Orlando
Based on 485 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Orlando At Seaworld
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Orlando At Seaworld
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Orlando At Seaworld

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Darin from Cape Coral, FL
April 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Recently remodeled rooms, large rooms with larger flat screen tvs. Location convenient to Universal and Disney parks.
Fees, Fees, Fees

Have stayed here many times over the last few years. Unfortunately, this hotel has recently implemented a resort fee of $20 per night as well as raised their self parking fees to $18 per night. Over a two night stay this added another nights rate or 50% over what we initially paid on priceline. We've stayed recently at two other 4-star properties within a mile or so with absolutely no resort fee and lower parking. To summarize, nice hotel we normally enjoy but after this will not be booking here anymore. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Beautiful rooms and public spaces and water park.
Lots of hidden fees. $20 resort fee plus $18 parking , plus up charges on virtually everything else we tried to do. Wiped away any savings from Priceline and makes me sceptical about using priceline again.
Couple
Nick from Tampa, FL
April 8, 2014
Couple
4.0
That it had a Starbucks.
The valet service and the resort fees are a joke. Valet didn't have my car ready after giving 20 minute notice and in the $20 resort fee it tries to say that it is an over $100 value saying that the free bottled water is a $7 value alone...give me a break

Having stayed at this hotel before I was excited to stay again, but was quite disappointed this time with the aquarium now gone and the overall experience not up to four-star par. Also in the resort fee was free in-room wifi...but only for one device...really?

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sharon from Moncton, Canada
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at! The staff were very friendly and helpful! The concierge was amazing!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from New Paris, OH
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The pools were large and well maintained. The Starbucks and ice cream store provided a fun treat on hot days. We walked to Sea World everyday and used our fun passes. The hotel also provided a QuickQue pass so we could skip the lines.
The resort fee was an unwelcome surprise. It seems excessive when you are already paying for parking as well. They claim the resort fee includes internet in the room, but often the free lobby internet worked better than the in-room version.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Vince from San Marcos, CA
April 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Beautiful hotel with a great staff and convenient location.
We did have one issue with the shuttle back from Universal, you have to reserve the free shuttles to and from, our retuen trip was supposed to be at 7:30pm. They never showed up so we had to take a taxi van back which cost us $50 but the hotel comped it
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pembroke Pines, FL
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
March 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
It is very clean and beautiful.
Aside from paying the bid amount to priceline. The hotel charged me an additional US$ 20 per day as a resort fee, such amount was abusive and untransparent.

It was great and the rooms were spacious.

Michael from Lynbrook, NY
March 25, 2014
9.0
Beautiful hotel and staff. Large rooms and fabulous common ares
They charged us $400 in resort fees and $18 a day for parking which was strange in that it was not a downtown hotel and they had acres of parking.I could have bid a lot more and it would have been cheaper for a different hotel.We should have been advised
Couple
Darby from Jacksonville Beach, FL
March 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was amazing. We were upgraded to a corner king suite. It was the nicest hotel I've ever stayed at.
The location was kind of far from things, but that wasn't a huge considering all the hotel amenities.

Everything exceeded my expectations.

Reviews of Renaissance Orlando At Seaworld
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Orlando At Seaworld
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg