Renaissance Orlando At Seaworld®

Renaissance Orlando At Seaworld® in Orlando

Renaissance Orlando At Seaworld®

Renaissance Orlando At Seaworld® Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
6677 Sea Harbor Drive
Orlando, FL 32821
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Orlando At Seaworld® in Orlando

# 18 of 289 hotels in Orlando
Based on 573 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Orlando At Seaworld®
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Orlando At Seaworld®
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Orlando At Seaworld®

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tara from Palm Harbor, FL
October 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Johns, FL
October 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Good location, very clean, good amenities
$18.50 to park then they add an additional $20 "Resort Fee" to your charges unless you see management to have it removed.
Robert from St Petersburg, FL
September 30, 2014
9.0
Large room and location
Resort fee 20.00 and valet parking 24.00 per night
Charles from Clearwater, FL
August 31, 2014
3.0
The pool area .
All the hidden fees .

We got our room for $-- a night and stayed 2 nights but our final bill with all the parking fees , resort fees , fees for this and fees for that it quickly added up to over $--- and we didn't even touch the $7 bottle of water in the room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Harry from Hollywood, FL
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very esthetic. The staff was very accommodating. Location was centralized.
Room being attended to at 5:00 p.m. when returning from a water park. Neded to get ready for dinner reservations. Went downstairs nicely to ask why so late; Apologized, asked if he could send something to room. Never acknowledged us or sent anything.

As I stated, nice hotel; poor follow-up from front desk when an issue was "real", as stated above. room a long distance from front desk and valet. A lot of "incidental" charges.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anthony from St Petersburg, FL
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice sized room and we'll laid out.
Extra fees

Nice room and nice pool. Great pool for younger children. Room was very well laid out. We had a king with a full sized sofabed plus a nice chair. We were. Rey happy with the room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterbury, CT
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
I liked the size of the room and the location.
I did not like how they charge for many things that other hotels with the same rating include for free. They have a mandatory cost of $20 plus tax for things like internet- a hotel like this should not charge for room internet.

They also only offer parking for a fee (18-24 dollars a day) unlike other hotels with the same ratings. In addition, they don't even allow you to use the trolley by yourself without a person coming along which you also have to pay for. They advertise that you get front of the line passes to Sea World- they don't tell you that it's only 1 time per ride unlike the one they are selling which allows you to go to the front as many times as you like. Overall its a good hotel but they charge for every thing they can charge for- be prepared. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, NC
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The pool area
Hidden fees and unfriendly staff

The room was advertised as being a two room suite and it was one room. The staff was unfriendly and not very helpful. You pay for parking and also a resort fee that I never even used. I paid about fifty percent more due to fees.

Family Traveling with Teens
Douglas from Boca Raton, FL
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Staff was nice, just not enough!
Waited a long time to check in. There were only 3 working counter, and a very long line. Our room had chip crumbs on floor,called to have someone come, never did.

Pool was nice. Breakfast at Tradewinds was good. Parking at $18 + seems extreme.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wheaton, IL
August 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Renaissance Orlando At Seaworld®
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Orlando At Seaworld®
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg