Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel

Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel in New Orleans

Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel

Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
700 Tchoupitoulas Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel in New Orleans

# 16 of 167 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 441 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sara from Rock Springs, WY
June 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was fantastic. We didn't have a car but easily walked everywhere we wanted to go. The staff was also super friendly and helpful.
The rooftop pool was neat but they could use some more lounge chairs. The pool was crowed every time we went and we had trouble getting chairs.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Group Traveler
Jeffrey from Broussard, LA
June 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The room comfort exceeded expectations. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
The only (minor) complaint is that it took a while to valet park.

The hotel is in a great location - near the river walk/convention center and close enough to the French Quarter. The staff that greeted me was awesome. The room was one of the best in New Orleans. Clean, quiet, comfortable. Overall great experience.

Couple
Constance from League City, TX
June 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room size cleanliness and location
Valet parking was 38.00 per night. Outrageous.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Suzanne from Broken Arrow, OK
June 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel lobby was very sleek and beautiful. Our room was clean, comfortable, and I loved the décor. Excellent workout facility on the top floor, along with an outdoor pool. My daughter and I used both.
Staff was not overly friendly and after check in, we were never greeted or asked if we needed anything.

The only negative - no hotel parking. I called and was told that the hotel does not have parking and that they don't know where the valet takes the cars. The hotel attendant said the valet is not part of the hotel staff. I didn't want to take a chance and turn my car over to a valet who wasn't affiliated with the hotel and then have my car taken to an undisclosed location - at $42.50/day! I parked my own car a block and a half away for $30/day. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sachse, TX
June 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location. It is within walking distance of the French Quarter and other sites of interest. The lobby is well done and the art work is nice. The room was small, but functional.
We phoned weeks ahead of our arrival and requested a quiet room on a higher floor. Our room was next to the cleaning staff's closet so it was often noisy.

The cleaning staff was friendly and the desk clerk, LaQuisa was very helpful. The valet attendants were not forthcoming about alternate parking options, and another desk clerk claimed that she was not aware of free city parking on Holidays. The city offers free parking after 6 pm on Saturdays through Sunday.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Loveland, OH
June 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Köln, Germany
June 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
Close to French Quarter
Room facing Atrium suffered from noise of hotel guests until very late.
Couple
William from Stratford, CT
May 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The proximity of the hotel was perfect in that we were close to the convention center, downtown and Harrahs casino. We were able to walk to most places and the availability of metered parking was a plus. All in all, the room was small but nicely decorated
N/A

The lobby decor is quite colorful and artfully decorated. The front desk staff was accomodating and always friendly.

Couple
Amanda from Cedar Park, TX
May 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
The lobby smelled AMAZING and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
The bed wasn't terribly comfortable.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jonathan from Miami, FL
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The rooftop jacuzzi is very relaxing. The artistic decor and aesthetic design speak poetry to the eye. Art lovers and general admirers of the Bohemian movement will delight in this hotel's atmosphere.
Where's the view? Even from the penthouse suite (on the 4th floor of a 5-story hotel), the scenery was drab. On one side, we got a view of a desolate city street; and on the other side: a parking lot so dreary that it inspires one to reach for the minibar
Reviews of Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel
(21 - 30 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg