Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel

Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel in New Orleans

Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel

Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
700 Tchoupitoulas Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel in New Orleans

# 16 of 166 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 450 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Antar from Plano, TX
July 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
I liked the look and feel of the hotel. We loved the scent in the lobby. The room was clean and well put together.
The valet charge of $40/day was outrageous. Also, there were no room service menus in the room, we had to call down to the front desk to find out what we could order. Also, there were no bell carts available to use, we had to use bellhops.

Despite my minor grumblings, I was VERY pleased with the hotel.

Group Traveler
Cherie from Decatur, GA
July 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Outstanding Staff. Good Happy hour prices. Small but upscale.
Not crazy about the daily valet parking rate. No self parking available. In-and-out was good and timely (no long waits for the car). This something that you can't get around in a city center with limited parking. The parking was secure.

Good central location for folks wanting more than the French quarter. Easy walking distance. MANY great eateries close to the hotel. Room fridge was great (glad there was no mini-bar in the room) we prefer having a cold space for the drinks we brought in. Nice size room! We had two rooms - a king for our grown daughter/son-in-law and two queens for my husband and myself, both rooms were well appointed and had plenty of space. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
July 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel never disappoints!The rooms are super clean and bright, the lobby is inviting and the front desk associates are always friendly/helpful.
Parking. You must use the valet service, or park your car at a meter or nearby monitored parking lot. The guys handling your car seem rushed. Not very friendly, or willing to share information about the city unless you're handing them a tip.

We love the fact that it's located within walking distance to the convention center, or Canal St.

Couple
Luis from The Woodlands, TX
July 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
it was very clean
rooms are not soundproof. you can hear it all.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
June 30, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Front desk late night checking
Sheets were old and although they had been cleaned they had stains

Good location and quiet

Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, LA
June 28, 2014
10.0
Nice rooms. Good location.
Valet parking was expensive
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Petersburg, FL
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I love that this boutique hotel was so centrally located! We were able to navigate the city extremely well, as well as having many options within walking distance!
Group Traveler
Victor from Knoxville, TN
June 22, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Very clean upscale "artsy" hotel. Conveniently located within walking distance the French Quarters.
Parking was ridiculously expensive. Over $50 for overnight parking every night.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
June 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Rooftop pool; friendly staff; free a bottle of water at front desk
Little bit far from French distrcit

Decoration & concept of the hotel is pretty nice; clean and neat

Family Traveling with Young Children
Matt from Tulsa, OK
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
decor of hotel and location

The hotel is walking distance to the river-front as well as bourbon street etc. Great service, decor, and location, would recommend.

Reviews of Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel
(21 - 30 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg