Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel

Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel in New Orleans

Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel

Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
700 Tchoupitoulas Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel in New Orleans

# 23 of 160 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 430 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Thomas from Lake Charles, LA
April 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel offered everything we needed, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We liked the location!
All good
Couple
Elizabeth from Tijeras, NM
April 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Love the Chihuly glass. Great location. Clean rooms, comfortable beds.

Very nice, small hotel in a great location. Easy walk to the French Quarter, restaurants, riverwalk. Beautiful Chihuly glass in the lobby and a sculpture garden on the second floor. Friendly staff.

Couple
Vala from San Jose, CA
April 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel location and cleanliness
Breakfast was not included.
Couple
Ruth from Lafayette, LA
April 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
The ambience at the hotel was relaxing and sophisticated.

The staff were friendly and accommodated our only request which was for early checkout. The valet was able to get out car quickly when requested, and the area has great food and attractions within easy walking distance. We will stay here again soon.

Couple
Brian from Belleville, Canada
March 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
excellent value at $80 plus 30 of fees and taxes
The parking is an adventure and potentially dangerous, requiring a walk through back lanes, Definitely a deterrent to staying there again. The Valet charge is not reasonable.

Parking is a mjor disadvantage and frankly spoiled our opinion of this hotel. The facility itself was great but customers should be warned of the parking issue. I would not have stayed there had I known of their parking problems.

Couple
Yi from Rochester, NY
March 23, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jon from New Iberia, LA
March 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
Many attractive areas to sit and relax. Valet, and desk staff was helpful and pleasant. Room was very clean and well decorated.
The cleaning staff during the day was very loud. Once, they were yelling across the hallways in conversation.

Location was great, near convention center, D-day museum, warehouse area and CBD. If the Quarter is too noisy for you at night this is a better location. Safe walking distance to the Quarter.

Couple
Virginia from Lafayette, LA
March 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very pleasant. at our service. Beautifully decorated but also had some "patina" which I expect in New Orleans. I would recommend this hotel and stay again myself anytime.
No

It was just lovely and artsy and we enjoyed our stay

Couple
Jonathan from Mendenhall, MS
March 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was beautiful! It was on a nice quiet street so we were able to get rest at night, but it was still within walking distance of the French Quarter. The rooftop pool and jacuzzi were a nice extra.
Valet parking was a bit expensive so we decided to park elsewhere. We found a nearby lot that was cheaper and seemed pretty safe. The owner did try to scam us before we left though, so anyone trying park cheaper in another lot be very wary of scams.
Couple
Karie from Pensacola, FL
March 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
over all great hotel.
parking is a little pricey but i guest it was worth it , a lady from my home town parked at the casino and her car was broken into.
Reviews of Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel
(11 - 20 of 85 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg