Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel

Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel

Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
700 Tchoupitoulas Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel in New Orleans

# 16 of 188 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 661 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
January 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Decor, spaciousness, location, staff (though there were waits). I loved the color, sculpture court, seating area, light thru the ceiling. The front desk manager was exceptionally helpful. Beds and linens are clean and sparkling/comfortable.
The bathtub drain did not stop up, so it was annoying to take a bath (Room 215).

Staff helped with taxis, restaurants, lost room key - very quick!

Solo Traveler
Byron from Hyattsville, MD
November 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
October 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was amazing. My friend and I had a bit too much fun and couldn't make it back to our room. Hotel security not only got us in safely, they knew we'd be needing some water in the morning.
Our room key wasn't working...which was primarily the reason we weren't in our room when security found us.
Solo Traveler
Courtney from Bossier City, LA
October 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location. It was close to everything in downtown New Orleans.
My friend ordered roomservice on a different credit card and not only was she charged for it but I was charged on my credit card also. When I called about the problem I was told I need to speak to accounting who never answered the phone.
Solo Traveler
Brian from Tucker, GA
September 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Matthew from Ridgeland, MS
September 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gulf Shores, AL
August 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Brandon from Stephenville, TX
July 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location and cleanliness
Parking options limited

This is my 2nd time staying here. Staff is super friendly and the hotel is very nicely done. It's located walking distance from Trolley lines but is far enough away from all the ruckus of bourbon street. Room is super clean and service is very good. Only thing is the limited parking options. I was charged $48 for valet parking.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
June 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Rooftop pool; friendly staff; free a bottle of water at front desk
Little bit far from French distrcit

Decoration & concept of the hotel is pretty nice; clean and neat

Reviews of Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel
(11 - 19 of 19 solo traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.