Hotels in Los Angeles

Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
9620 Airport Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel in Los Angeles

# 15 of 230 hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 439 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Carmen from Tehachapi, CA
December 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location
We had three guests standing at the front desk as we checked in at 12:30 am, but we were given a room with one bed. At a somewhat of an inconvenience, our party had to return to the lobby to request a room with two beds, on a less occupied night.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Maplewood, NJ
November 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Very comfortable
Yes booking through Priceline saved a few dollars but I missed out on the breakfast You need a room key to get out of the garage even when you have checked out this was extremely annoying because there was no staff and assistance button no help 5min!

No more

Family Traveling with Teens
Doug from Boston, MA
October 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Clean modern rooms and public areas. Close to airport. Pefect for early morning flights.
Would be nice to have washer/dryers for guests. Had to go to Marriott to wash clothes.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kevin from Irvine, CA
August 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Nothing special
Parking and internet is not included. They don't have blankets.

I was disappointed upon arrival when the hotel would not accommodate my request for a room with 2 double beds -- the reason being that we purchased through priceline. I offered to pay more to get the room, but they can only upgrade us to a single king's suite with a sofa (not a sofa bed). It was also extremely difficult to get a blanket for sleeping on the sofa.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Ramon, CA
July 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
very nice staff, clean and nice room, good exercise facility
they charged $28 for self parking and $34 for valet per night.,
Family Traveling with Teens
Karen from Houston, TX
July 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location to the airport.
Everything was perfect.

Professional staff, beautiful interiors, beautiful rooms, free shuttle. When we arrived it took no less than 10 minutes, we were checked in, given our keys and walked over to the elevator. We were exhausted from an international flight so we were very happy to get to our room quickly. The beds were wonderful.

Family Traveling with Teens
Carol from Pierrefonds, Canada
June 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
I did not have to wait too long for the airport shuttle.
The pool was broken and inadequate supply or variety of bath amenities.
Family Traveling with Teens
Holly from Fontana, CA
June 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The ambiance and location
The lack of staff and the lack of knowledge of the staff

My husband, my daughter and myself checked in on a Friday night in order to be close to LAX for a very early flight on Saturday. Since we were traveling with our daughter, they offered a rollaway bed since they did not have any rooms left with two beds even though I had reserved a room with two beds. We had to call 3 times and finally received the bed about 3 hours after check in. Needless to say we didn't get to bed as early as needed in order to be well enough rested for our early flight. Additionally, there was only one bath towel and one washcloth in our room. We asked for more towels Friday evening (twice) and they never came. We finally gave up about midnight and went to bed. We called again on Saturday morning about 5:00am and they brought them up fairly quickly... but it still put us behind schedule. When we called or stopped by the front desk with various questions, we were given incorrect answers such as details regarding where to park for the included "park and fly" feature we purchased with our room. We were also given odd information when we asked where to get coffee. It seemed like no department knew what the other departments did. Good news is that the hotel served it's main purpose and we made our flight. The shuttle service and park and fly features were great. The room was comfortable, but the bottom line is that the hotel is terribly understaffed and the staff that was available does not have accurate information to provide to their guests. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Steven from Fort Worth, TX
May 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location within a walk of rental car returns and short drive from airport. I also found free parking on the street outside.
Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Spring, TX
January 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I wish I would of known that there is a parking fee of 27 dollars a day. If I would of known I would not have booked.

Great room and location only down fall is the fee for parking at the hotel of 27 dollars a day. You park in thier garage it's not like your parking on somebody else's land. Besides that great place to stay.

Reviews of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
(1 - 10 of 12 family with teens reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg