Renaissance Harborplace Hotel

Renaissance Harborplace Hotel in Baltimore

Renaissance Harborplace Hotel

Renaissance Harborplace Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
202 East Pratt Street
Baltimore, MD 21202

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Harborplace Hotel in Baltimore

# 6 of 58 hotels in Baltimore
Based on 668 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Harborplace Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Harborplace Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Harborplace Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Staten Island, NY
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The corner suite was gorgeous, with a nice kitchen area, but it could have been cleaned better. The refrigerator smelled and the massive wood-carved headboard was filled with dust.
I did not like the poor service in this hotel. Furnishings and location do not constitute luxury. When we asked for 2 plates, we were told to go to the 5th floor to get it. That was compounded by the one elevator bank, which was a real hike from our room.

You can not order by phone from their 5th floor restaurant. When I sent my teenage daughters there to order, they could not be served because orders are only taken by the bartender, who cannot serve minors. They had the same problem trying to order apps in the lobby. The time wasted trying to get food from the restaurants was not worth it, at all. More staff needs to be hired; a waitress, hostess and/or runner could improve services tremendously. ...read more

Couple
Manuel from Karlsbad, Germany
July 25, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Staley, NC
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Susan from Fort Worth, TX
July 24, 2014
3.0
Avoid the 6th floor at the end of the hall - too much noise from street to include demonstrators until late into the evening and construction throughout the night. Could not sleep.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridley Park, PA
July 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The beds...down comforter and pillows
mp

everyone was helpful

Business Traveler
Claude from Easton, CT
July 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location. Cleanliness. Staff was AMAZING in terms of helping us and accomodating us with some requests that we had.
Couple
Paul from Dorchester, MA
July 24, 2014
Couple
2.0
The location was excellent.
Could hear outside noises, as it is in the middle of everything, the traffic was noisy until 1:00 am along with street repairs. Very loud, I was on the 9th floor and the traffic was

This one experience ruined my trip, late for a dinner reservation which caused a problem. I would not risk or recommend this hotel again because of this and the noise. Hotel Parking is run by the city. I had a problem, my three day in and out ticket did not work and the city hacks made me go back upstairs to get a new ticket, which also did not work. It took 30 minutes to get out. The city hack finally opened the gate which is what I requested in the first place. He enjoyed his power and I could tell this was not the first time this happened. He also enjoyed his power, quote "Not my problem it's the hotel's problem". Hotel did not seem to care as there was no cost relief on my bill. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was prefetch for all entertainment needs
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was exceptionally helpful, attending to all my needs and questions.
No
Group Traveler
Jennifer from Washington, DC
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was really friendly and helpful!

It's in a GREAT location -- across the street from the Inner Harbor, on top of a mall, and less than a mile from the ball parks!

Reviews of Renaissance Harborplace Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Harborplace Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg