Renaissance Fort Lauderdale At Port Everglades

Renaissance Fort Lauderdale At Port Everglades in Fort Lauderdale

Renaissance Fort Lauderdale At Port Everglades

Renaissance Fort Lauderdale At Port Everglades Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1617 Southeast 17Th Street
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Fort Lauderdale At Port Everglades in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 316 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale At Port Everglades
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Fort Lauderdale At Port Everglades
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Fort Lauderdale At Port Everglades

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Elizabeth from Windham, ME
June 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Parkland, FL
June 3, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Staff was very responsive/friendly.
$25/night parking garage.
Couple
Jill from Bonita Springs, FL
May 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room was amazing, very updated, comfortable bed, two windows
Public space was not impressive, small property pool is right next to busy road
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton Twp, MI
May 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
for this hotel was comfortable the staff seemed more than adequate and acceptable for the area located,(cruise ship row) was clean and efficient, maybe not totally (4) star but they did a good job to accommodate and their effort was more than appreciated,
when I went to view my account online I was charged ($153) for services never asked for nor rendered,a nightmare as always to clean up after the fact, always wonder how it is so easily acceptable to bill people at will without consent, ($25) parking only?

parking garage is ($25) per night of which you do not come to know till arrival, if you want to use the internet there is also a fee for this as well,(4 star hotel) actually sounds pathetically desperate for a (4 star hotel), skipped that one so really do not know, another online "lure you in" then take you to the cleaners while you are there it seemed, is a tourist trap hotel like so many in Florida,(cruise ship row area) the staff was really accommodating and was much appreciated and I applaud their fine effort the shinning moment to it all, I have traveled the world and have stayed at many hotels and do know this world after so many years, ...read more

Couple
Mary from St Thomas, VQ
May 1, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lauderdale, FL
April 22, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Rosemarie from Jacksonville, NC
April 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Perfect location for a pre cruise stay. Numerous good restaurants in walking distance. Staff at check-in was great. We had a long 7 hr drive in the rain and were exhausted. Staff offered us complimentary hors d'oeuvres in the restaurant. Very nice.
No.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a very pleasant stay prior to a cruise. So well located, so clean and such a pleasant staff. Huge rooms. Comfy beds. Helpful parking attendants . Absolutely no problems. We cruise a lot and have tried several properties. This will our "go to" from now on. At last!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomfield, CT
March 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Convenience to beach, shopping, port, airport, etc.
Enjoyed everything about the hotel.

I stayed at hotel on two separate occasions. I look forward to my next stay.

Group Traveler
Don from Hillsboro, MO
March 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location, friendly, let us store luggage on back side of cruise while we went to Ft Lauderdale beach before our return flight
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coquitlam, Canada
February 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Excellent location for a pre-cruise stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Food was good.
The hotel is a little tired. It would be a 3.5 star if not for the location.

I would not pay the rack rate for this hotel, but was very pleased to receive it as a selection on Priceline.

Reviews of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale At Port Everglades
(1 - 10 of 95 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Fort Lauderdale At Port Everglades
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg