Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1617 Southeast 17th Street
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel in Fort Lauderdale

# 17 of 182 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 331 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Myers, FL
July 1, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
The room was clean and the beds were great.
I was charged for Wi-fi. After inquiring, I had to look up my priority points to prove I was a member to get credited free wi-fi. Parking was a $25.00 fee that wasn't mentioned when I registered online.
Business Traveler
Danny from St. Joseph, MO
June 14, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mardena from Indianapolis, IN
March 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
Lobby and the room.
No complimentary breakfast or happy hour food offered.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Athena from Clearlake, CA
March 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Beautiful hotel very clean
The hidden 25 dollar parking fees if they are going to charge for parking make it reasonable.
Couple
Lariza from Fort Lauderdale, FL
March 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great service and room
Didn't like the charge of $26 for parking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Simsbury, CT
February 5, 2015
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Lois from Mississauga, Canada
January 12, 2015
9.0
Not too far from the airport. Places to eat onsite and outside of the complex. Nice, fairly well maintained rooms and public areas. Friendly efficient staff at the front desk. My second time there. It is starting to grow on me.
Expensive parking $25.00 self park, $30.00 Valet per day. Menu could use more solid choices where entrees are concerned. I would have eaten there if they had.
Solo Traveler
Gregory from Fort Lauderdale, FL
January 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Decor in room was amazing. Very contemporary. Tastefully decorated. Great staff. Was very unexpected, last minute, and I was truly impressed. I'm a GM at a restaurant inside a hotel on the beach here. My standards are hard to exceed. Awesome.
Only feather pillows in room. I'm sure had I called, others would have been made available. Not to be considered a complaint, the ones provided are upgrades in most hotels. I just have an allergy.
Group Traveler
Laura from Ottawa, Canada
January 11, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
It was exactly what we needed for one night. Close to cruise ship port as well as to restaurants within walking distance. The beach is also not too far away. We reserved 3 rooms and they were able to accommodate bed-type requests in all of them.
Rooms were not ready at 3pm check-in time, but it wasn't that big of a deal as we went to have lunch anyway and they were available when we got back.
Solo Traveler
Julia from Orlando, FL
December 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location was excellent, clean, great price
Staff who checked me in (albeit I arrived at 2am) seemed bothered he had to do his job, no balconies & my key card never worked to get into the self-park garage. They did remedy that easy though when you hit the help button.
Reviews of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
(1 - 10 of 68 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.