Renaissance Dusseldorf Hotel

Renaissance Dusseldorf Hotel in Dusseldorf

Renaissance Dusseldorf Hotel

Renaissance Dusseldorf Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
Nordlicher Zubringer 6
Dusseldorf 40470

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Dusseldorf Hotel in Dusseldorf

# 2 of 238 hotels in Dusseldorf
Based on 67 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Dusseldorf Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Dusseldorf Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Dusseldorf Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Mika from Lappeenranta Finland, NY
December 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Even though not in the center of Dusseldorf, excellent tram connections to both Central Station and Old Town. About 10 minutes taxi ride to the airport. Large rooms with excellent beds.
The hotel is a bit worn down and could use a facelift.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Attleboro, MA
December 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The beds were very big and comfortable and the rooms had all the amenities we needed. The King room included coffee/tea maker but the double rooms did not... but complimentary croissants and coffee every morning were a big hit! Tram very very closeby!
The smoking rooms still smell a bit but it didn't bother us. Also, the double rooms would benefit from coffee/tea maker.

Although it was not located in city center, the tram was within a block or so of the hotel. Quick trip into/out of the city so very convenient location. Loved the big, comfortable beds and friendly staff. Complimentary croissants and coffee in the morning were a big hit as well! Overall, we had a very good experience here and would return.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kapaau, HI
October 17, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The close proximity to the airport.
The fact the front desk staff failed to provide a wake up call at the time we agreed upon.

Older hotel located 10-15 min ride out of the tourist area, closer to the airport (10-15 min taxi ride of 18-20 Euros). Rooms are ok but are dated. Staff were very helpful. Overall it was appropriate for the one night I needed since I flew out early the next morning.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ahmad from Los Angeles, CA
October 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
very clean and nice staff.
none

very good with regard to price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Garland, TX
August 14, 2013
Couple
2.0
Off the main street, entrance on the side street. Quiet, even with highway nearby.
Beds were sagging and very uncomfortable. Bathroom tile area around tub had mold. Location is not what I would consider 'central' Dusseldorf. With the exception of one staff member, the staff was not knowledgeable (nor proficient in speaking English).

This hotel does not meet the 4 star category requirements at all. The hotel lobby, as well as the rooms, has a very very dated look. The elevators have a tacky neon light in them over some weird art, as does the elevator area on each floor. Does not work with the very traditional furnishings in lobby and rooms. No internet available in lobby, unless you pay, just as in rooms. Usually lobby internet is free most everywhere we have traveled. The hotel is listed as central Dusseldorf, but is quite a way from the old town and main area. Off the main street, it is set aside, which is nice. And there is a C store across the street for late night snacks. There was a bright flashing light showing through our hotel room window, all night long. Don't plan to stay here again. Stayed at another 4 star hotel in Dusseldorf, and my what a difference in the two. The Renaissance does not hold the typical standard for Marriott hotels. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Laval West, Canada
August 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The bed was extremely comfortable.
Daily Wifi rate was extremely high.
Couple
Tygran from Philadelphia, PA
July 14, 2013
Couple
8.0
Pool. Room size and bad.

Nice. Close to the airport. Far from centre.

Business Traveler
Michael from Richardson, TX
June 21, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The hotel was very clean and the room was very comfortable. The staff is really exceptional, though. They were always extremely friendly and helpful with every question I asked of them.
Solo Traveler
Mary Ann from Austin, TX
June 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Away from town bustle but convenient trams very close

I would return. Staff were great to explain tram , sell tickets, and check me in early upon arrival from airport. It was a great long layover for me to rest and then visit town!

Couple
Shannon from Naperville, IL
June 11, 2013
Couple
5.0
It was inexpensive.
Hotel is in desperate need of an overall.
Reviews of Renaissance Dusseldorf Hotel
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Dusseldorf Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg