Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel

Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel

Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1 Hartsfield Centre Parkway
Atlanta, GA 30354

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 608 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Nakeeima from Greensboro, NC
March 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
It was a clean hotel.
Had to pay for parking, didn't have a microwave I'm sooo tired of high priced hotels no having a microwave in the one dont nobody want to go down to the lobby to use on & the pool had some nasty stuff in the drain!!!!
Solo Traveler
Chelsea from Charlotte, NC
February 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
I liked the location of the hotel the best. I was in town one night for an interview with Delta, the location was perfect as I was less than .5 a mile from the interview location.
I HATED that the sheets were dirty! There is nothing more disappointing than walking in after a long day of travel, having a nice room, only to go lay down, pull the covers back and see what appeared to be makeup stains and the comforter was stained.

This hotel is wonderful, the front desk staff is attentive to guest needs and answer quesitons concisely. Although I had a hard time finding something I would throughly enjoy off the menu, the dinner menu did offer a variety of food options at reasonable prices. I ordered food to go from the bar and when I got back up to my room I discovered my food was luke warm. The bar staff was busy due to a large conference that was in town, but I would've appreciated if my food managed to get to me hot. Lastly, I just cannot get over the dirty linen. The stains were just so appearent that the housekeeping staff who made the bed had to see those sheets were dirty and just didnot care to change the sheets OR my worst nightmare and probably not likely, the sheets were not changed between guests. Whatever the reasoning, it may have been an isolated incident; maybe it's time to order new linen, change laundry detergent, or change housekeeping staff. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Richard from Concord, MA
January 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Four star rating was more of a two star Ramada. Lousy towels worn out decor unpleasant front desk. Real slow coffee self service machine with crummy coffee with vacuous lobby where nothing went on
See above. Really didn't like anything
Solo Traveler
Ali from Orlando, FL
December 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The staff was very helpful. That's all.
The bed appeared that someone had sat on it.The toilet was used and NOT flushed and cleaned.The carpet very old and sticky.Disgraceful.
Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Marshall, TX
December 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Even though it was very close to the airport it was quiet.
The beds were not that comfortable.

It was ok. It was clean and the staff was friendly but I because of the beds I wouldn't stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Valdosta, GA
December 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
6-8pm my first night I had to listen to music from a party in the lobby with a live band. To drown it out I had to turn up the volume on the tv to 58; I wanted to sleep. My request to speak with a manager was ignored.
Solo Traveler
David from Black Mountain, NC
December 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Bed was great. Runway view is incredible.
No problems.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, WA
November 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Easy pickup from the airport. Nice decor.
The listing stated that the hotel was soundproof. They got it wrong; They are keeping the sound in. Extremely noisy. Some guest in nearby room were smoking. I Had to close my bathroom door. They ask you to reuse towels but they do not have towel racks.

Nice hotel if you are not bothered by noise.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, VA
November 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
It was close to the highways and the airport. The hotel staff was very polite and welcoming.
It was an alright stay. No real flare or reason I would stay again. The rooms are average, priced too high for limited amenities. It's very loud due to the bar area. Overpriced parking, I will choose a hotel near midtown or downtown in the future.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Navarre, FL
November 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I liked that it was in a nice location to airport, Marta (college) and dining. Bathroom was nice.
Didn't like A/C unit, when it kicked on, sounded like someone at the door, until I figured it was actually A/C unit. Unit wasn't the easiest to figure out and was awoken in night trying to adjust temp. Pillows were over stuffed and sheets kept me hot.

Didn't get to use most of facilities on offer, just there for the night. Can only really comment on room itself. Though rooms are sound proofed, noise does come through balcony door, which fronts airport. Therefore you hear most noise from planes landing. There was also a lot of construction across road between hotel and airport (Oct 2014). I had my noise machine to block most noises, as I knew it would be somewhat loud from planes. Room and bathroom clean enough, but would have preferred a straightforward functioning and quieter a/c unit. Also sheets were not nice cool cotton sheets, so was awoken in night very hot. Front windows had a lot of condensation in them, so view wasn't so clear. Fridge had big dent in it, but still worked. Parking was $16 self park or $18 with valet. Just easy enough to park myself however. You don't need the ticket, just the black room key. Reception told me wifi was free in room and just to use last name and room number for password. And indeed it was free, though was very slow. More a 3 1/2* than a 4*, but overall a pleasant stay. ...read more

Reviews of Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel
(1 - 10 of 36 solo traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.