Hotels in Cleveland

Renaissance Cleveland

Renaissance Cleveland

Renaissance Cleveland Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
24 Public Square
Cleveland, OH 44113
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Cleveland in Cleveland

See Most Popular hotels in Cleveland
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Cleveland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Cleveland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Cleveland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Pandora from Fairview Park, OH
December 30, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location. And ambiance.
The room we had was A LOT smaller than I expected. Although nicely appointed and clean.

Overall, I think the hotel has dropped in caliber. There are many people spilling over from the casino in the lobby, etc. and it just brings down the ambiance. The staff at the lobby bar were less than friendly and slow with the service. We asked for hot cocoa and got a powdered mix in a paper cup. (A far cry from a couple years ago when we got it in fancy glass mugs with whipped cream and were also entertained by a pianist playing Christmas songs in the lobby!) Worried what the next visit will be like...hopefully the Casino won't continue to infringe on this usually nice, classy, historical hotel. ...read more

Couple
Bruce from Wampum, PA
December 11, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location, location, location. We were in town for the Christmas Story 5k race, which made this hotel ideal. Since it's adjacent to Tower City and the casino, it was nice to be able to go over there without needing a coat or going outside.
The staff member at check in wasn't very friendly, didn't give any direction to room. Asked about a late checkout because we were in town for the 5k race which would be over by noon or so, told us no because people were coming in for the race. duh!

The hotel itself is beautiful, and would absolutely stay here again! Public Square was all decorated up for Christmas and we had a nice horse-drawn carraige ride around the square while it was snowing! We didn't use the indoor pool, but saw several familes using it, nice area.

Group Traveler
Paul from Amelia, OH
December 5, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff, louis at the front desk was very helpful and nice.
The elevators were slow. But I understand, because of the holiday events.

For the one night I was there. It was great! Very convenient to restaurants and arenas. I went to the cavs game and then the browns game the next morning. Did not have to drive or battle for parking. Very nice!!

Verified Hotel Guest from Concord Twp, OH
October 29, 2013
9.0
Location and character. Very elegant. Tons to do within walking distance.
Charged $25 for self parking
Couple
Shauna from Kent, OH
September 3, 2013
Couple
7.0
The hotel is within the casino and tower city. Friendly staff. The restaurant at the hotel has amazing food. The prices are reasonable.
I did not like the wait time to check in. I understand there can be high volume of check ins due to local events but the lines were moving very slow. We booked a king bed & were given a queen. The rooms are very small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Parma, OH
August 24, 2013
Couple
6.0
The ambiance
Overpriced - you are charged (lots) for everything! Even Parking - $24 for leaving the car for 18 hours? Not cool. Never mind finding the coffee and hair dryer turned out to be a treasure hunt. Next time we'll stay at a Hampton, have the same for less

'nough said..............

Couple
Kimberly from Bedford, OH
August 20, 2013
Couple
2.0
There was no heat the room was freezing in August. We had to request a refrigerator and a microwave.

I will not stay downtown Cleveland again for the money that we paid. I feel we would have had a better time staying at a cheaper hotel a bit further away with all of the amenities I needed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Granville, OH
August 12, 2013
Couple
5.0
The common are is beautiful. The staff was very nice. Breakfast was pricey but very good.
The cooling system in the room was ancient and did not work. After four hours, the room was barely cool. No coffee machine or refrigerator in room. The bath towels were the size of hand towels, very thin, very scratchy. Horrible.

This is not a four star hotel. It is barely a two star hotel. The common area is spectaular, it would be a great venue for an event. The rooms are horrific. One expects smaller rooms in an older hotel so that was not a problem. One also expects AC that works. One expects towels that are better than those used at the YMCA (the Y's are better). One expects a coffee machine, standard in all hotels, perhaps a small refigerator. There is nothing to recommend this hotel except the common areas and the location on the square. I would recommend staying somewhere else and eating here or having a cocktail in the lounge. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Larry from Newport, MI
July 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location
High pricing did not include parking validation? Add another $24/day for parking, to whatever fee is being charged.

Room was very cramped. Obvious 1 bed room, with 2 full size beds crammed into it. There was only 1 large towel in the room when we checked in, despite being a double occupancy room. When I called the front desk for additional towels, the desk was not overly cooperative, but did eventually send more towels. Later in then evening, I had heart-burn, and couldn't get an antacid on the premises. The front desk directed me a couple blocks away to go purchase some? In addition, was the $24/day parking fee that is not validated by the hotel, but is their structure? I would not stay here again for 1/2 the price. ...read more

Couple
Scott from Huntersville, NC
July 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
Loved the classical elagance of the hotel. Felt like we were in the lap of luxury.

Worth every penny. Loved the classical elagance of the hotel. Great food and service. Great location. We really enjoyed our stay. Pleasantly surprised by downtown Cleveland. Also a happy accident the last day the Cleveland symphony play and then we watched fireworks in public square which was just outside our windows.

Reviews of Renaissance Cleveland
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Cleveland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg