Renaissance Chicago O' Hare Suites Hotel

Renaissance Chicago O' Hare Suites Hotel

Renaissance Chicago O' Hare Suites Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
8500 West Bryn Mawr Avenue
Chicago, IL 60631

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Chicago O' Hare Suites Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 408 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Chicago O' Hare Suites Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Chicago O' Hare Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Chicago O' Hare Suites Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Frank from Norwalk, CT
January 27, 2016
Couple
8.0
Great proximity to O'Hare Airport
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gary from Holland, MI
January 6, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very friendly staff, excellent service while dining
The shade in the bedroom did not work properly
Couple
Tifani from Dallas, TX
November 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff was great and helpful when needed. I was not an upper level reward member, but I did get free regular internet for being a base member. The front desk was great in getting that situated as I had major work to do.
The room was not as nice as I thought it would be for the retail price point.
Couple
Roberto from Chicago, IL
October 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
very
Solo Traveler
Yukitoshi from Ichikawa-Shi, Japan
October 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
easy access by Blueline
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Wilmington, DE
October 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Located conveniently off of I-94
Room décor very outdated, including very old-looking carpet; no HD television, very poor quality picture; no free parking, which is unusual for a hotel located in the suburbs; Internet not free, also slow and unreliable

This hotel is a poor value and undeserving of the Renaissance name. I have stayed at other Renaissance hotels (not Renaissance Suites) that were phenomenal, but this hotel fell well short of my expectations. It is dated and lacks many conveniences I expect of a hotel at this price-point (HD TV, free Internet and free parking)

Couple
Katrina from Medford, MA
October 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Easy access to the subway, shuttle service to/from O'Hare.

I stayed here while running the Chicago Marathon. The hotel offered a cheaper stay compared to staying directly downtown. It is located right on the blue line, so access to the city center was very easy. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and accommodating. There was even a table on morning of the race with water, bananas and granola bars for those running in the marathon- which was a very nice touch! The room was a great size and the bed was very comfortable. I can't say enough great things about our stay here! ...read more

Business Traveler
Wendy from Hartland, WI
September 29, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
I liked the friendliness of the registration desk staff
Parking price
Couple
Jeffrey from Duluth, MN
September 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Less than 1 blues to the Metro train blue line, which takes you straight into town.Close to O'Hare and has a free airport shuttle.
There is a Starbucks in the hotel but it is VERY poorly run.
Couple
Nan from Spring Hill, TN
September 22, 2015
Couple
6.0
The room
Lack of concierge services!
Reviews of Renaissance Chicago O' Hare Suites Hotel
(1 - 10 of 101 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Chicago O' Hare Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.