Renaissance Chicago O' Hare Suites Hotel

Renaissance Chicago O' Hare Suites Hotel in Chicago

Renaissance Chicago O' Hare Suites Hotel

Renaissance Chicago O' Hare Suites Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
8500 West Bryn Mawr Avenue
Chicago, IL 60631
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Chicago O' Hare Suites Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 323 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Chicago O' Hare Suites Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Chicago O' Hare Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Chicago O' Hare Suites Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Granger, IN
August 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was spacious, seemed clean. Eating options close by, and in/out parking privileges.
It was extremely frigid. We told them about the temperatures, and they suggested we open the windows. That isn't so bad, if we were in the middle of no where. But no, we were next to the airport, so the sounds of airplanes destroyed our sleep.

All in all, any hotel, 2 stars to 5 stars, should hold a basic standard of temperature and comfort. Hell, I've been to 2 stars and they've had better temperature control. I don't know how this hotel won a 4-Diamond award with conditions like these.

Solo Traveler
Tim from Kansas City, MO
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was helpful and friendly.
The room decor is showing some wear and age, but the public area decor was modern and "hip.".
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, MO
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
close to the Blue line
No close by places to eat especially for a family, we were unable to find anything close to go to, and staff was unfamiliar with surrounding community for any help on directions or suggestions.
Family Traveling with Teens
Fan from Wilmington, DE
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
splendid hotel public area and great king suite really satisfy my family trip!
Oh, the hotel charged $24/nt for parking, that a considerable expense when you gonna stay there for 3 days or more...

nice four star hotel, with friendly and passionate staff at front desk, and also hotel room is great with comfortable beds and spacious bathroom.

Family Traveling with Young Children
George from Detroit, MI
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coralville, IA
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bettendorf, IA
July 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
I appreciated the proximity to the train station, blue line connection straight to the Loop downtown. The room size was generous, and the toiletries were from Aveda.
I did not appreciate the hotel charging more than $20 per night for parking, especially at a location so far out from downtown. For individuals using this as a starting or stopping point from O'Hare, less expensive parking would be beneficial.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Very clean..friendly staff
I believe the parking was quite steep...$24/day.Especially you find space among the reserved paeking

I will probably not stay at this hotel due to parking fee..

Couple
Mallory from Newton, IA
July 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Price, location, VERY clean.
Cost for parking.

This is our second time staying at this hotel. We love it! It is very easy to get to, the rooms are spacious, the staff is excellent. The only downfall is the price to park. $24 per day is rather high. I think we could have tried a little harder and found street parking though. The other good detail is it is right by the train- no need to drive in traffic to get around chicago. The front desk has typed out instructions they will give you that explains what train to hop on, bus, etc- the route is all explained in detail. Very helpful! We will never stay downtown again- this is well worth the price and super easy to get anywhere from. ...read more

Group Traveler
Eric from Granite City, IL
July 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was great and big enough for four people. Staff was helpful.
Had dinner there and was very good, but there tea glass are way to small and if you are going to use a tall skinny glass please have a tall spoon to stir with.

Close to the l-line what can take you to downtown in about 30 minutes. I will be staying here on my next trip and just take l-line in.

Reviews of Renaissance Chicago O' Hare Suites Hotel
(1 - 10 of 153 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Chicago O' Hare Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg