Renaissance Charlotte Southpark Hotel

Renaissance Charlotte Southpark Hotel

Renaissance Charlotte Southpark Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
5501 Carnegie Boulevard
Charlotte, NC 28209

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Charlotte Southpark Hotel in Charlotte

# 2 of 140 hotels in Charlotte
Based on 255 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Charlotte Southpark Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Charlotte Southpark Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Charlotte Southpark Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Erin from Whitinsville, MA
May 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel wasa attractive, offered a pool, great beds, a deck in room, convenient location to Charlotte areas and easy to get to airport. The staff, front desk and the door persons were excellen. Charlotte is clean and beautiful.
Not a lot to do in hotel, movies a little pricey. The pool did not open at 5am as advertised.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Xavier from Carrollton, TX
May 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The cleanliness of the hotel in general.
I was HIGHLY disappointed in my room. After driving 17 hours from Texas, I simply wanted to sleep. But I couldn't because none of the pillows on the made up bed had pillow cases! I then had to wait 10 minutes to pillows with pillow cases.

The hotel itself is awesome. Beautiful decor. Good social gathering nooks throughout the lobby area. The room was nice (except for what happened in mine). The staff was very friendly and informative. Room service was what I had anticipated... GREAT! The no pillow cases on my pillows is the most upsetting thing. I was exhausted and I could not simply sleep because I had to call down stairs to make the staff aware that my pillows did not have pillow cases. Then wait another 10 minutes for new pillows with pillow cases. I understand we all are handling multiple things at once, BUT of one of the most important things(I believe) in a hotel of any sort, is an inviting bed to sleep in. And trust me when I say the following, if I had not been so exhausted I would have not been so nice in my conversations with the front desk or the person who brought me the replacement pillows. But as a frequent customer to the Marriott chain, I was/am very disappointed. Of all the other hotel chains and brands out there, I would expect something like that from them but not Marriott and especially the Renaissance brand. Reading this, do you feel what I am feeling about the situation? Do you understand the situation? ...read more

Business Traveler
Robert from Chagrin Falls, OH
May 1, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Fabulous
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Summerville, SC
April 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff friendliness was without equal in the industry. I would recommend this hotel to any friend or business travelers.
Family Traveling with Teens
Pellie from Oak Park, CA
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Herndon, VA
March 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff. It was one of the best examples of extraordinary people working together to make a great stay.
Nope
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pennsauken, NJ
March 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
From the time I arrived at the hotel from the valet made me feel right at home. When I checked in at thefront desk took me on a tour. This is the most spectacular Renaissance that I have ever stayed at.
Nothing!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
February 5, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moncks Corner, SC
January 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
The customer service was great. I loved the rooms along with the location. I would not trade that for the world.
They asked for a dep for accidentals and charged my card for 2 nights at their rate!! It really put a dent into my trip.
Murray from Columbus, GA
January 21, 2015
9.0
Staff, location,
yes.. An unknown drive damaged my auto and did not leave a note or contact me in anyway.

Web have used them before for a family event. We will recommend them to our friends.

Reviews of Renaissance Charlotte Southpark Hotel
(1 - 10 of 83 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Charlotte Southpark Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.