Renaissance Charlotte Southpark Hotel

Renaissance Charlotte Southpark Hotel in Charlotte

Renaissance Charlotte Southpark Hotel

Renaissance Charlotte Southpark Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
5501 Carnegie Boulevard
Charlotte, NC 28209

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Charlotte Southpark Hotel in Charlotte

# 7 of 142 hotels in Charlotte
Based on 227 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Charlotte Southpark Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Charlotte Southpark Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Charlotte Southpark Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Smyrna, GA
July 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Hotel was centrally located and was very upscale and clean. Staff was very nice. Really couldn't ask for better.
No.
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
July 8, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kim from Hollywood, FL
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This is a gorgeous upscale hotel. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. They were very accommodating and helpful with my two young children!
No

We had a misunderstanding when we first arrived. The management was quick to assist, remedy the situation, and make sure everything was fine thereafter. VERY professional and courteous staff!

Verified Hotel Guest from Greer, SC
June 23, 2014
10.0
Decor is fabulous and the location you can't beat! The staff friendliness is a plus.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
June 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OH
June 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Beautiful public spaces and very nice room.
I wish it was closer to the interstate.

Great hotel. Very pleased. Could be a 4 star.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Garner, NC
June 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff members were very friendly and accomodating. The location was wonderful.
Our room had not been cleaned thoroughly. There were several receipts and pieces of trash left in the room from a prior guest. There was an odor in the elevator that was a little bothersome.

The fitness center and pool area were nice. The fitness center was nicely equipped and the staff was so friendly.

Solo Traveler
Faheemah from Washington, DC
May 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
very modern
I saw a roach in my room. I killed it, but very concerned that a roach may have crawled into my luggage.

The hotel met all of my expectations EXCEPT for seeing a roach crawling across the floor.

Couple
Christopher from East Bend, NC
May 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was extremely nice. Everyone that worked there was very nice & helpful with any questions we had.
We cannot think of anything we did not like.

This was in a great location, hotel was beautiful. Would be nice for wedding receptions & any other event!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yonkers, NY
May 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
The customer service staff was exceedingly friendly. The aroma of the hotel was very pleasing as well. We enjoyed the complimentary champagne upon check in.
My bathroom was not thoroughly cleaned. There was hair on the counter from the previous guests. It seemed as if it was spot cleaned. The parking garage didn't have any accessible ports to get into the hotel so you had to walk all the way around.

The hotel overall was very nice. It smelled wonderful. The staff were pleasant and helpful in directing us to nearby restaurants. There was a street fair nearby and it made the experience even better.

Reviews of Renaissance Charlotte Southpark Hotel
(1 - 10 of 92 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Charlotte Southpark Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg