Renaissance Barcelona Hotel

Renaissance Barcelona Hotel

Renaissance Barcelona Hotel Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
Pau Claris 122
Barcelona 08009

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Barcelona Hotel in Barcelona

# 8 of 1938 hotels in Barcelona
Based on 118 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Barcelona Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Barcelona Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Barcelona Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Matthew from Philadelphia, PA
April 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff, room, bar Everything was great
Nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from London, United Kingdom
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
clean and great location!!!
One of the concierges gave us wrong info re: a restaurant. Disappointed...maybe he was receiving a kickback??
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yandong from Nicosia, Cyprus
March 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location.
Only location

I cant believe it is a five star hotel.When I arrived and checked-in the room the reception ask me to wait 10 minutes to clean my room, after 15 minutes I went upstairs the room still not clean. I dont know that is cheating or service?

Couple
Jorge from Huixquilucan, Mexico
February 27, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location
the noise, there is too many noise we stayed at the 7th floor and then they change us to the 8th floor and was exactly the same noise. the temperature, is amazing that the room is HOT all the time not even the staff knows how to control the heat.

The room was 24.5c and even the staff change the room for the 3rd time, they accept that was uncomfortable but they didn't know how to control the heat. Conclusion Is a 4 star hotel and far from the 5 star

Couple
Jing from Shanghai, China
February 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location, and the nice staff
The bath room door is not wood but glass, and the bath room is quite small, the furniture is not enough.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
February 21, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Hotel employee at front desk was fabulous, very quick & efficient. Room fairly good, decent size w a large bathroom. Had read a few reviews about rooms being dark, but I do not agree. They also had a bottle of sparkling waiting, nice gesture. Nic
Small technical problem. They billed my card for room, despite my room being prepaid. I realized this a few days later & had to call them back a couple of times. Normally I'd be v annoyed but hotel employee was v quick in her response &
Couple
Yolanda from Miami, American Samoa
February 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
Clean. Central location. Awesome brunch.
Everything was great
Solo Traveler
Dalip from Caldy, United Kingdom
January 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff where very helpful
The roof terrace was open at 9am sun rises at 8ish

it was a nice cleave spaces hotel..

Couple
Emma from Canvey Island, United Kingdom
December 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
the Staff where very helpful and the GYM was surprisingly very good. the most important thing about a good hotel is it's Staff & how they conduct them selves.how helpful they are and a Clean and up to date bedroom.our room was very clean & a good size
no Swimming Pool that we had to pay the Tax at the end of our stay, and was never told this, not even by the receptionist on our arrival.we found it difficult to get fresh mike from via room service
Couple
Enrique from Lima, Peru
December 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location, the staff the comfy bed and pillows, the linens, the decor and the finishes.
Only thing wrong where few minor details like the bathroom door was not in place and was dificult to close and didn't had a lock. These really minor details leave you a feeling like not a truly 5 star hotel but for european standards it is and superb.

be aware of the final bill. there where phone charges $6 that we didn't make. This was strange but they took it out of our bill without hesitation.

Reviews of Renaissance Barcelona Hotel
(1 - 10 of 65 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Barcelona Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.