Renaissance Barcelona Hotel

Renaissance Barcelona Hotel

Renaissance Barcelona Hotel Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
Pau Claris 122
Barcelona 08009

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Barcelona Hotel in Barcelona

# 19 of 2093 hotels in Barcelona
Based on 124 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Barcelona Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Barcelona Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Barcelona Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Rogelio from Brownsville, TX
August 23, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, NJ
August 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Elegant, classy hotel. Beautiful rooms with amenities. Friendly, helpful staff. Great location.
$19.95/day for wifi?!!! Even McDonalds provides its customers with free wifi. No way should a full-service hotel charge its guests for wifi.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Faisal from Basingstoke, United Kingdom
August 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Friendly staff.
No restaurant at all just a bar in the lobby where you can order some food.

It's a good 4 star doesn't really hit 5 star level. No proper restaurant nor free Internet. Staff are really nice and polite.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tubac, AZ
August 3, 2015
Couple
7.0
This wasn't a five star hotel and do not understand how this fell into a five star category.
Couple
Matthew from Philadelphia, PA
April 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff, room, bar Everything was great
Nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from London, United Kingdom
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
clean and great location!!!
One of the concierges gave us wrong info re: a restaurant. Disappointed...maybe he was receiving a kickback??
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yandong from Nicosia, Cyprus
March 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location.
Only location

I cant believe it is a five star hotel.When I arrived and checked-in the room the reception ask me to wait 10 minutes to clean my room, after 15 minutes I went upstairs the room still not clean. I dont know that is cheating or service?

Couple
Jorge from Huixquilucan, Mexico
February 27, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location
the noise, there is too many noise we stayed at the 7th floor and then they change us to the 8th floor and was exactly the same noise. the temperature, is amazing that the room is HOT all the time not even the staff knows how to control the heat.

The room was 24.5c and even the staff change the room for the 3rd time, they accept that was uncomfortable but they didn't know how to control the heat. Conclusion Is a 4 star hotel and far from the 5 star

Couple
Jing from Shanghai, China
February 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location, and the nice staff
The bath room door is not wood but glass, and the bath room is quite small, the furniture is not enough.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
February 21, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Hotel employee at front desk was fabulous, very quick & efficient. Room fairly good, decent size w a large bathroom. Had read a few reviews about rooms being dark, but I do not agree. They also had a bottle of sparkling waiting, nice gesture. Nic
Small technical problem. They billed my card for room, despite my room being prepaid. I realized this a few days later & had to call them back a couple of times. Normally I'd be v annoyed but hotel employee was v quick in her response &
Reviews of Renaissance Barcelona Hotel
(1 - 10 of 61 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Barcelona Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.