Renaissance Austin Hotel

Renaissance Austin Hotel in Austin

Renaissance Austin Hotel

Renaissance Austin Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
9721 Arboretum Boulevard
Austin, TX 78759

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Austin Hotel in Austin

# 4 of 173 hotels in Austin
Based on 536 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Austin Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Austin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Austin Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Michael from Kingwood, TX
September 29, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Courtney from Chicago, IL
September 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room was spacious and the front desk staff was friendly. The location was easy to get to and there was plenty of options for dining near by.
I had some service issues - a tub that didn't drain properly and was never fixed during my 3 night stay. If I hadn't been a rewards member I would have had to pay for wifi which would have been upsetting.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Colleyville, TX
September 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location and setting are beautiful
Room smelled musty upon arrival. Atrium area is dark.

Beautiful location. Room service was prompt

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
September 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I loved sitting by the outdoor (there's also an indoor) pool in the late afternoon. It was quiet, the towels were super soft, and I felt like I was in the perfect place.
I was a little bit cold in the room when I sat in the chair on the far end of the room because that's where the air blew, but I was able to 1) move and 2) adjust the temperature eventually.

Location is awesome if you just need a good place to stay and don't need to leave the area much. There are tons of restaurants, shops and a really good movie theater all within blocks. A short drive across the highway has a Whole Foods and other shops. The beds were really comfortable, the room was really pleasant, the staff was friendly and helpful, the public areas were cool and comfortable. I recommend it and would go back. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Duncanville, TX
September 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Location
no

The hotel was located in a great location. Staff was very pleasant.

Couple
David from Lake Jackson, TX
September 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Very nice and clean.
I did not like that the bar was not open in the morning.

Really liked this hotel. Very clean. Room was very nice. Beds comfortable. Lots of shopping and restaurants very near the hotel. Staff was helpful in allowing an early check-in.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
September 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Bed was extremely comfy. Free parking was very convenient. Location is next to lots of shopping/restaurants & easy access to downtown Austin & Univ of Texas.
Room did not have window letting in natural light (it opened facing an indoor atrium.
Couple
Jesse F from Abilene, TX
September 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and the foyer with all the decor.
The a/c in the rooms could use work.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesquite, TX
September 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Armando from Dallas, TX
September 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Excellent staff, great gym and pool.
Location, but staff and amenities more than made up for it.
Reviews of Renaissance Austin Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Austin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg