Renaissance Austin

Renaissance Austin in Austin

Renaissance Austin

Renaissance Austin Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
9721 Arboretum Boulevard
Austin, TX 78759

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Austin in Austin

# 2 of 169 hotels in Austin
Based on 485 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Austin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Austin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Sugar Land, TX
July 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great Location. Helpful staff. Hotel has been under one form of renovation or another since we stayed here last year.
King bed reservation was not available upon arrival. Hotel, after speaking to a manager, moved rooms but charged $ 30 upgrade which made it rack rate anyway. They did compensate with club level room.

This is a good hotel in a great location if you need / want to be in N/W Austin. Indoor pool area could use a renovation which may be planned. Locker room, shower and lockers were not quite clean.

Couple
Chris from Houston, TX
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
The beds are fantastic and the rooms were very clean.
Constant humming noise in the room either from construction outside on the hotel. Bottled water at a hotel in that price range should be free and not the cost of a 24 pack of water at the store for 1 bottle.

Hotel had amazing views and beautiful accommodations and rooms.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Kay from Spring, TX
July 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Linda from Santa Barbara, CA
July 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
Very quiet at night, even though close to freeway. Breakfast was tasty and there was a view out the restaurant windows. Beds were comfortable.
It's in need of a renovation. Front entry is amateurish, lobby is cavernous and like Stalinist era architecture. There's an empty restaurant or cafe space in the middle of the empty lobby. The landscaping at the entry looks like alien pods landed there

The A/C system seems leftover from the 60's or 70's, and noisily clicks on and off. Luckily, it was coolish at night, so we just turned it off and went without. Windows do not open, however, so this is not normally an option in the hot summer weather.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roswell, GA
July 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
no shampoo or conditioner only one towel the starbucks was out of food a 10 am the other restaurant would not serve u because of a wedding

Your people at food locations would not serve, and maids did not properly prepare room

Couple
Vance from Columbus, TX
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Incredibly courteous staff. Valet and bellmen are all very welcoming and efficient. Desk clerk very efficient and courteous. Great property in a safe neighborhood with plenty of local shops and dining.

Valet, luggage attendants, and front desk personnel were all very efficient and courteous. Great property with plenty of local shops and quality dining.

Couple
Christa from Euless, TX
July 16, 2014
Couple
3.0
I have stayed at this hotel in the past and wanted to return. This time, the best thing about it was the location. Valet and bell staff were very nice.
There was no "storage" space for clothes, besides an open shelf and hanging space. The staff that we interacted with was rude - not what you'd expect from this level hotel.

I will not stay here again, sad because it is a pretty nice hotel. The room was nothing special. Had to "live" out of my suitcase because there was no where to put clothing. Had to pay for wi-fi, and its pretty ridiculous that you have to rent a mini fridge in a hotel like this. Especially when there is a dedicated space for it in the room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Conroe, TX
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The fitness center is awesome. There are two pools, indoor and outdoor, a sauna and fruit flavored water everywhere.
Our tub did not drain properly and I reported it twice before it was fixed. I also did not care for the location. It's around 17 minutes from downtown.

The hotel itself is certainly 4 stars. It's nice and the bed is comfy. I've read reviews of it being noisy and I didn't experience that problem. The hotel was quiet for the most part and there was even a wedding while we were there.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff is very accommodating. The hotel is clean. Our kids love it!
No

Renaissance Austin Arboretum is in a great location and has great amenities. We have stayed here 6 times in the past 8 weeks because we are relocating to the area near the hotel. Our experience was made so much more positive by our stay at this hotel.

Reviews of Renaissance Austin
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg