Renaissance Austin Hotel

Renaissance Austin Hotel in Austin

Renaissance Austin Hotel

Renaissance Austin Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
9721 Arboretum Boulevard
Austin, TX 78759

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Austin Hotel in Austin

# 3 of 191 hotels in Austin
Based on 588 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Austin Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Austin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Austin Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Humble, TX
December 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice big room.
Bathroom lights were blinding or non-existent
Family Traveling with Teens
Charles from Flower Mound, TX
December 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Melissa, TX
December 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location is great, adjacent to nearby shops and restaurants while at the same time located in the center of a beautiful forest of old oak trees.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Justin from Dallas, TX
December 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Hotel staff was accommodating to the best of their ability and food was good.
Rooms were average at best, definitely not a 4 star quality. No refrigerator in room so it was difficult to keep breast milk cold. We had to end our trip a day early because of how stuffy the room was.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kathy from Le Claire, IA
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location was perfect for us and we had a fantastic view of the hills of Austin with downtown in the distance. I requested an exterior room and the front desk clerk gave us the highest floor possible. She also made a list of fun coffee houses around town.
The hotel needs a little sprucing up. The carpeting in the hallway seemed a little old and stained. I wasn't crazy about the atrium. It was adequately clean but not over the top clean. The same dirty glasses were in the hallway the entire week.

Make sure you request a room that faces outside. Some of them look out onto an atrium. The deck and outside pool are really nice. They gave us complementary high speed internet. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Verified Hotel Guest from Beaumont, TX
December 3, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Killeen, TX
December 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The atrium of this hotel is always a treat.
No longer the 4 star gem of yesteryear. From witnessing an employee counting tips at the front desk to an overall lackluster experience of the staff.

A beautiful hotel property with a wonderful atrium.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Coppell, TX
November 28, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Staff was fantastic. Room was clean.
No dresser to put away my clothes! There's a nice closet but no place to put folded shirts, undergarments, etc. Very odd. The elevators are slow and very far away from my room. 45 minute wait for room service.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
November 27, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Rooms were clean, modern, nicely renovated.
Public space was somewhat dated, not as nice as the rooms were.
Couple
Niurka from Key Biscayne, FL
November 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
The bed
Air conditioning, space, bathroom, room service, tv,

this is not a 4 star hotel. you over pay just for the name. I would have made an offer for a 3 star in the same location and I would have got the same for a better price.

Reviews of Renaissance Austin Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Austin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg