Renaissance Austin Hotel

Renaissance Austin Hotel in Austin

Renaissance Austin Hotel

Renaissance Austin Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
9721 Arboretum Boulevard
Austin, TX 78759

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Austin Hotel in Austin

# 4 of 191 hotels in Austin
Based on 550 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Austin Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Austin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Austin Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
October 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
The valets were extremely friendly and polite
For it being a four star hotel, I expected at least to have mini fridge in the room which we did not. I had to call down twice just to get toothpaste which took over an hour to deliver...I'm better of staying at the Crowne Plaza next time.

This place is nice and the ambiance is upscale, but I'd rather have free internet and a mini fridge rather than ambiance!

Couple
Eric from Houston, TX
October 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Cleanliness location and a friendly helpful staff
no

Centrally located to downtown and where I had business and my wife liked the close by shopping

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edinburg, TX
October 16, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
October 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Rooms were nice. Hotel was beautiful and conveniently located for the trip I had planned.
The shower was extremely small. I'm not sure how larger folks fit in it, because as a very fit guy, I found it feeling very encroaching.

Hotel was great. I can see why it's a great conference hotel, but also a good weekend get away hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from White Plains, NY
October 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room was very quiet and comfortable.
No

The location was a little too far from downtown.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
October 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff...free parking
Layout is kind of funky
Couple
Marcus from Virginia Beach, VA
October 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
In a nice location. Around plenty of restaurants and stores to grab necessary items from. A very lovely atrium and modern furniture.
Housekeeping did not change the sheets. Food was terrible, I ordered buffalo chicken strips that were cold, too much breading and overpriced. Had to pay for wifi, a hotel with their rates should include it at no cost.

Staff was friendly. The pool is strangely small for a hotel of this size.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
October 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was pretty and in a great location.
The bed sucked, the room was hot and the temperature would hardly go down even with the AC set to 68. I should have brought my own pillows and your balcony is conjoined with others so you can hear folks if they were outside talking.
Couple
James from West Linn, OR
October 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room faced inside atrium. Would have liked the option to have outside facing room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Peter from Killeen, TX
October 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
For the money, it's not a bad stay. Charging for Wifi is a bit much though and a pain. The pancakes are delicious!
Charging for Wi-Fi - amenities that I've come to expect without asking are absent.
Reviews of Renaissance Austin Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Austin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg