RENAISSANCE AUSTIN HOTEL, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel

RENAISSANCE AUSTIN HOTEL, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel

RENAISSANCE AUSTIN HOTEL, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
9721 Arboretum Boulevard
Austin, TX 78759

Hotel Guest Rating for RENAISSANCE AUSTIN HOTEL, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel in Austin

# 11 of 208 hotels in Austin
Based on 676 reviews from guests who stayed at the
RENAISSANCE AUSTIN HOTEL, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the RENAISSANCE AUSTIN HOTEL, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the RENAISSANCE AUSTIN HOTEL, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Bradley from Houston, TX
August 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The staff was excellent and the room were clean.. beds were comfy..
I was hoping to get to sleep in on Saturday... They had a jack hammer in the lobby all morning... it was the only day I would get to sleep all week and it was ruined.. I would have rather stayed at a cheap hotel...
Family Traveling with Teens
Kelly from Greenville, TX
April 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The hotel experience was amazing.
Breakfast was way over priced.
Family Traveling with Teens
Gloria from Spring, TX
March 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Hotel was beautiful doormen and people working the check in desk were wonderful. I also enjoyed the bedding it was very plush. The rooms were a great size and very clean.
I had 2 adults and 2 children in my party, however I only had 3 sets of towels. I had to call additional towels the first morning and it took a long time for them to send the towels up to the room. The second morning it took over an hour to receive.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
March 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
THe location was great! Lots to do around the area. It was easy to get to and from! The hotel had great appeal to it. The fitness center was top notch! It was very clean! I loved the Aveda shampoo and products they use. Defiantly woul want to stay again!

Loved the fruit water they had sitting around in the lobby and the fitness center!

Family Traveling with Teens
Joel from Lewisville, TX
March 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Rooms were nice. Location was perfect. Staff was great! Wonderful customer service.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
February 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Service was excellent
Not as nice as the other 4 star in the area
Family Traveling with Teens
Charles from Flower Mound, TX
December 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kathy from Le Claire, IA
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location was perfect for us and we had a fantastic view of the hills of Austin with downtown in the distance. I requested an exterior room and the front desk clerk gave us the highest floor possible. She also made a list of fun coffee houses around town.
The hotel needs a little sprucing up. The carpeting in the hallway seemed a little old and stained. I wasn't crazy about the atrium. It was adequately clean but not over the top clean. The same dirty glasses were in the hallway the entire week.

Make sure you request a room that faces outside. Some of them look out onto an atrium. The deck and outside pool are really nice. They gave us complementary high speed internet. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Colleyville, TX
September 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location and setting are beautiful
Room smelled musty upon arrival. Atrium area is dark.

Beautiful location. Room service was prompt

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Frisco, TX
September 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

For Austin I would consider this as an excellent 3 star hotel and not 4 star delux as has been categorized.

Reviews of RENAISSANCE AUSTIN HOTEL, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel
(1 - 10 of 15 family with teens reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the RENAISSANCE AUSTIN HOTEL, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.