Renaissance Austin Hotel

Renaissance Austin Hotel in Austin

Renaissance Austin Hotel

Renaissance Austin Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
9721 Arboretum Boulevard
Austin, TX 78759

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Austin Hotel in Austin

# 2 of 191 hotels in Austin
Based on 618 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Austin Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Austin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Austin Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Renee from Belton, TX
February 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Amazing so beautiful and quiet. Wonderful people. Highly recommend
Couple
Paul from Dallas, TX
February 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great location in a nice part of town. Rooms are large and the beds are very comfortable.
There was no refrigerator in the room which made it difficult to chill wine for the planned romantic getaway. Also, 4 stars and no robes? We would have brought ours... if we'd known.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montpelier, VT
February 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff was excellent, great location, extremely clean.
For a 4.5 star hotel, I expect more. Charges for breakfast, valet, and wifi, as well as no "extra" amenities whatsoever. Would have loved a small fridge, ironing board, or even a mini bar. Instead, $4 bottles of Evian were the extent.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
January 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was great. Hospitality was like a 5 star property. This is not a downtown hotel so parking is much easier. Downtown is very accessible though. Many good restaurants close by.
No tub in the bathroom. Nice modern all glass shower though.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
January 22, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The lobby and the large hotel room. Great bed.
Handicapped room had no shelf or counter next to sink. Only one electrical outlet on the desk, which was part of lamp. Should have at least two outlets on top of desk, especially in handicapped room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Braunfels, TX
January 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
We had stayed here before and didn't remember the bed being as hard and it seemed like the sheets were less soft than they were before. Overall not an issue but it would have made it more comfortable.
Solo Traveler
Rhonda from Shreveport, LA
January 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was a convenient location for my purposes. Close to many resturants. I stayed on the concierge floor so I was able to have a lovely free breakfast every morning.
There was a large convention in the hotel at the time of my visit and the noise in the open atrium was very loud.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, TX
January 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel and room were beautiful. Everything was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was located near nice shopping and restaurants and the highway was easily accessible.
The staff was almost too friendly.
Couple
Robert from Abilene, TX
January 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful will eating suggestions! Hotel located close to everything but removed just enough to feel peaceful! Also the hotel decor very nice!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Silsbee, TX
December 31, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location. Workout room.
No free wifi in room. No free breakfast. No refrigerator in room.
Reviews of Renaissance Austin Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Austin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg