Renaissance Austin Hotel

Renaissance Austin Hotel in Austin

Renaissance Austin Hotel

Renaissance Austin Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
9721 Arboretum Boulevard
Austin, TX 78759

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Austin Hotel in Austin

# 3 of 191 hotels in Austin
Based on 556 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Austin Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Austin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Austin Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
October 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The spacious room and bed were very comfortable. The staff was very accommodating and everything about the hotel made for a positive and relaxing stay. The price was good, given that it was a high-traffic weekend in Austin.
The location does not always work for us when we are in Austin. However, probably it is good for most people.

We have stayed at this hotel before and it consistently offers good quality services and accommodations.

Couple
Steven from Baytown, TX
October 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked most things about this hotel. It was very nice: common areas, room size, friendly staff and location (it was nice not to stay in downtown Austin for a change).
I didn't like that it doesn't have free wifi.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
October 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
desk staff, bed & pillows,bar, bar staff & wine selection, shopping areas & restaurants
Business Traveler
Brian from Dallas, TX
October 18, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff and excellent rooms and facilities.
I do not like having to pay extra for Wi-Fi in the room.

I make every effort to book the Renaissance Austin Hotel whenever I stay in north Austin. It is far and away the best hotel outside of downtown.

Business Traveler
Daryl from San Jose, CA
October 17, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Georgious lobby areas.
Asked if single-bed room avail. Offered a "Deluxe King Suite" for a premium, which I paid cash. Got same room as my fellow business travelers (who did not take upgrade offer) but just with one bed. Same exact room! Oh well, cant win em all! Even in TX!

Ifs a great property in general. Most people were very friendly. Greeted by hotel valet every time walked by. Service in resto&bar was great

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
October 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
The valets were extremely friendly and polite
For it being a four star hotel, I expected at least to have mini fridge in the room which we did not. I had to call down twice just to get toothpaste which took over an hour to deliver...I'm better of staying at the Crowne Plaza next time.

This place is nice and the ambiance is upscale, but I'd rather have free internet and a mini fridge rather than ambiance!

Couple
Eric from Houston, TX
October 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Cleanliness location and a friendly helpful staff
no

Centrally located to downtown and where I had business and my wife liked the close by shopping

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edinburg, TX
October 16, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
October 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Rooms were nice. Hotel was beautiful and conveniently located for the trip I had planned.
The shower was extremely small. I'm not sure how larger folks fit in it, because as a very fit guy, I found it feeling very encroaching.

Hotel was great. I can see why it's a great conference hotel, but also a good weekend get away hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from White Plains, NY
October 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room was very quiet and comfortable.
No

The location was a little too far from downtown.

Reviews of Renaissance Austin Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Austin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg