Renaissance Atlanta Midtown

Renaissance Atlanta Midtown in Atlanta

Renaissance Atlanta Midtown

Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
866 West Peachtree Street Nw
Atlanta, GA 30308

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Atlanta Midtown in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 414 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Stuart from Hillsborough, NJ
July 19, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The service was excellent. The bathroom was great. The beds small but comfe

Service was GREAT!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Beautiful decor and spacious rooms
Upgrading beds from double to queen
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Carla from Kennesaw, GA
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Lyman, SC
July 7, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
For Art / Theatre lovers, this establishment is in a wonderful area. It is very close to the Fox Theatre, the High Museum of Art , the Margaret Mitchell House, CNN , the Atlanta Aquarium , and the World of Coke. Free Hotel shuttle is provided w/ 2 mi
No Free internet in the room. Free internet in the LOBBY but taking one's laptop down to check your email for 5 minutes is troublesome. There is a computer there for use in the lobby, but the cost is 15.99 for 5 minutes or something like that.

Housekeeping is unusual. I left the room at 10:30 am to go sight-seeing and took my privacy sign down. I returned at 7 pm ... the room had not been cleaned. I called down and they said they came by early and I was missed due to the sign. It would be nice if they left a note that morning to say that they had missed me. The next day I left at the same time to go sight-seeing. I called down to the operator this time and politely reported that I was now vacating the room until the evening, and that worked better. Between 5 and 6 pm , there is free wine tasting in the lobby. How lovely is that. It is so great to have a couple of glasses of wine when you know you do not have to drive. :O) I was in room 1802. It was a corner room with a fantastic view, and a view of the sunset each night. The king-size bed was comfy. There was a robe in the closet which came in use. The hotel is a short walk from the MARTA TRAIN station. Lots of restaurants around, plus a Publix Supermarket one block away. I hope some of this info helps. Thanks, paul ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
July 6, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Montgomery, AL
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The guest rooms were comfortable. Check in staff were very accommodating.
No bathtub in my guest room. Valet staff was efficient but not professional.

Hotel is good if one needs to be in midtown but not on the same level as several 4stars in Buckhead.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Galveston, TX
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
There were pubic hairs all over our bed. Not exactly what you want to see when your first arrive.... Or ever! The front desk wasn't exactly apologetic & sent up a maid after waiting nearly an hour.

Hair on bed. The wifi code did NOT work. Just not what you expect from a 4 star hotel

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Augustine, FL
July 4, 2014
Couple
7.0

Hotel offers a shuttle service but when we called to come and pick us up from the concert we attended, they never arrived. We had to walk back to the hotel.

Couple
Brian from Pike Road, AL
July 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful hotel.
The required valet parking was a surprise.
Reviews of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg