Hotels in Atlanta

Renaissance Atlanta Midtown

Renaissance Atlanta Midtown

Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
866 West Peachtree Street Nw
Atlanta, GA 30308

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Atlanta Midtown in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 333 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, SC
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful regardless of the situation.
-Room was not ready at check in time. -Room availability was limited even though beds/room had already been confirmed earlier by reservations. -Wifi is charges separately. -All appliances in the room did not work.

Even though the location is nice and the rooms were clean, this hotel did not meet the expectations we had for a 4 star hotel in Midtown ATL. Not everything can be based on looks, but also on the availability of service and amenities. Will prob not be staying here again.

Group Traveler
Charlie from Knoxville, TN
March 31, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was great, only issue I had was we requested double beds and got a King bed. Dayvid at the front desk was amazing!
Group Traveler
Hannah from Greensboro, NC
March 23, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The hotel was clean and was in a good location.
The valet service took a very long time to get my car. On Sunday, when I tried to check out, the valet lost my car for 3 hours, and I was delayed in leaving to drive home. This was unacceptable. Also, I was very disappointed that the wifi wasn't free.

I would not recommend it because of the terrible experience with the valet parking. I was extremely stressed and worried, and my departure was delayed.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
March 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff were exceptionally helpful.
They are not well equipped for valet parking. When we checked in there was such a back-up that I parked 2 blocks away because I needed the car within an hour and they couldn't guarantee that. They need more valet staff.

The decor is not my style, a little hard, glitzy so I'd prefer some other properties but there's nothing wrong with the hotel.

Group Traveler
Consqualla from Phenix City, AL
September 11, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Location

Great hospitality from the staff. Very clean and beautiful decor.

Group Traveler
Ryan from Birmingham, AL
May 30, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Location, attentiveness of staff, price, cleanliness and the size of the room.
Parking, but valet was an easy solution. However, valet was a bit expensive.

Fantastic hotel to stay in Midtown Atlanta! Conveniently located to everything.

Group Traveler
Carla from Ooltewah, TN
May 21, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
The hotel is in a prime location and the rooms are decorated nicely.
Valet staff are definitely more welcoming than the hotel front desk staff. There were no "what can we do to help you today", "are you enjoying your stay", nothing. Also, it was visible that the hallways and room floors had not been vacuumed in a while.

The hotel is nicely appointed, but lacks the friendly, attentive service one would expect from a 4 star hotel. Also, I had to be moved to another room after check in because it had not been cleaned. Once we were in the next room, I noticed several items that were missed in the cleaning of that room as well. I believe with better service and cleaning staff, this hotel could be top notch. ...read more

Group Traveler
John from Trussville, AL
May 21, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff here is AMAZING! Everyone we came in contact with was super friendly!!
Seriously loved everything from the decor to the service! No complaints!

You can not go wrong with this hotel! Awesome stay and I can't wait to go back!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
April 15, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
"Free internet" in public areas does not apply to laptops. No actual business center. "Free Shuttle" is a car, which they over-book constantly or whom ever tips more gets the ride.

Very hard beds. Staff does not care if there is a problem. "Free internet" in public areas does not apply to laptops. No actual business center. "Free Shuttle" is a car, which they over-book constantly or whom ever tips more gets the ride.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dothan, AL
March 26, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was great. Breakfast was excellent and the staff for the restuarant. The bell hop service and valet was awesome. The hotel even provide umbrellas, which was well needed due to so much rain. The stay was great.
Pet friendly...I was fine with knowing that it was Pet friendly, but guest need to know to keep there dog with them at all times once they enter hotel commons area. Everyone seems to think that everyone is dog friendly, I have allergies to dogs.

My stay was awesome, upgrade to the city view. Rooms was very comfortable and very quiet. Love the set up. Very close to the Georgia Tech campus.

Reviews of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown
(1 - 10 of 16 group traveler reviews)
See all 199 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg