Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
866 West Peachtree Street Nw
Atlanta, GA 30308

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 585 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Travis from Collingswood, NJ
March 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location was easy to get to and from for my visit to Atlanta. The lobby aquarium is beautiful. Decor overall is very nice and upscale. The restaraunt was great. I had breakfast, and the biscuits and gravy are how all restaraunts should make them... Yum!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fair Play, SC
March 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
I liked the service, it Almost reminded me of a 5 star hotel. The room was updated, and the cleanliness was great. Even housekeeping was friendly & helpful.
I didn't like that I paid about $---. For one night, then I had to pay another 14-20 bucks for Internet in my room. I also had to pay another $35 bucks for Valet service for one night stay. For these prices, at LEAST give me free Wi-Fi in my room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
February 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
This is a great hotel. The front desk staff are very nice (This is a new thing. I've stayed here many times and the staff used to be fairly awful). The rooms are clean, chic and comfortable. The location is great. An awesome Atlanta hotel.
Only minor complaints.The hotel is super busy so you have to wait a while for your car and for elevators. Also, there were very few towels in room.Third, the staff member who checked me in told me she would credit my Marriott rewards account but didn't.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edgewaters, NJ
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Service was great. Hotel employee from reception was warm and friendly.
that the hotel don't provide complimentary bottled water in room
Solo Traveler
Mitchell from Macon, GA
January 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
the king size bed in my room was the most comfortable bed i have ever slept in besides my own at home. i did not want to get out of it. The room and hotel was quiet at night. The desk and valet staff called me by name making it special
small delay in getting my car out of valet parking but that was only due to no street parking and the valet service being so busy

excellent location to woodruff arts center and center for puppetry arts. friendly staff and lush decor.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
January 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Customer service was amazing!
This hotel is small and dated. Definitely not a 4 star hotel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
November 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stanton, CA
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
they did not come to clean up my room. now clean tower after 1st night
Solo Traveler
Kristen from Orting, WA
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Checking in was nice, the front desk worker Akbar was very friendly & personable.
The night shift employee who scoffed at me when I called at 1200 midnight & asked for non down pillows & blankets due to an allergy I was having. She was completely rude and short w/ me. made an audible 'sigh' when I asked her to repeat herself.

**continuing from last: my call to front desk around 1230-0100 asking for non down pillows/blankets due to allergy. After 20-30 mins waiting for a response, I called back asked for the ETA on my request & she said she would have to move me to the 10th floor where they had "hypoallergenic rooms" With all my belongings already out, I had bathed & was in my pj's. My cousin was already in bed, I said that was not an option. She said she was too busy to bring me anything because there was no "runners" on she was busy answering phones. So out of complete frustration, I got dressed walked down in my bare feet and found a female employee at the front desk who immediately listened to my request & went and got me the items I requested. I had to sit in the lobby for about 10 mins waiting for them, but at least the request was being filled. When she returned I told her about my earlier phone calls and she said that was her manager, I asked if it was the lady in the red jacket, and she said it was. She apologized on her behalf, she walked me to the elevator and I went to bed. the next morning at checkout I went to the employee working the desk & told her of my complaints. She was very receptive, completely professional & extremely polite. I'm sorry I didn't get her name, but she deserves credit for taking on the bad behavior of her coworkers. She offered to comp my room service (approx. $40) which was very much appreciated. I did ask for additional compensation for the cost of the room, but she said it was out of her hands, due to me purchasing the room via this website. After I left, my next stay was in Athens, GA and we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. The rooms weren't as fancy, but the customer service outweighed the 'fancy' Renaissance Hotel I just left. I will not be staying at this hotel again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, MO
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The roof top bar was nice. The lobby area is very nice and the overall staff was helpful and nice.
The only available parking close to the hotel is the through valet. That was an additional $32.
Reviews of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
(1 - 10 of 37 solo traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.