Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel in Atlanta

Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
866 West Peachtree Street Nw
Atlanta, GA 30308

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel in Atlanta

# 14 of 209 hotels in Atlanta
Based on 523 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
November 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stanton, CA
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
they did not come to clean up my room. now clean tower after 1st night
Solo Traveler
Kristen from Orting, WA
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Checking in was nice, the front desk worker Akbar was very friendly & personable.
The night shift employee who scoffed at me when I called at 1200 midnight & asked for non down pillows & blankets due to an allergy I was having. She was completely rude and short w/ me. made an audible 'sigh' when I asked her to repeat herself.

**continuing from last: my call to front desk around 1230-0100 asking for non down pillows/blankets due to allergy. After 20-30 mins waiting for a response, I called back asked for the ETA on my request & she said she would have to move me to the 10th floor where they had "hypoallergenic rooms" With all my belongings already out, I had bathed & was in my pj's. My cousin was already in bed, I said that was not an option. She said she was too busy to bring me anything because there was no "runners" on she was busy answering phones. So out of complete frustration, I got dressed walked down in my bare feet and found a female employee at the front desk who immediately listened to my request & went and got me the items I requested. I had to sit in the lobby for about 10 mins waiting for them, but at least the request was being filled. When she returned I told her about my earlier phone calls and she said that was her manager, I asked if it was the lady in the red jacket, and she said it was. She apologized on her behalf, she walked me to the elevator and I went to bed. the next morning at checkout I went to the employee working the desk & told her of my complaints. She was very receptive, completely professional & extremely polite. I'm sorry I didn't get her name, but she deserves credit for taking on the bad behavior of her coworkers. She offered to comp my room service (approx. $40) which was very much appreciated. I did ask for additional compensation for the cost of the room, but she said it was out of her hands, due to me purchasing the room via this website. After I left, my next stay was in Athens, GA and we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. The rooms weren't as fancy, but the customer service outweighed the 'fancy' Renaissance Hotel I just left. I will not be staying at this hotel again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, MO
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The roof top bar was nice. The lobby area is very nice and the overall staff was helpful and nice.
The only available parking close to the hotel is the through valet. That was an additional $32.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Savannah, GA
October 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The staff
No free wifi as advertised. Parking was $32 per night. I would had prefer a hotel closer to midtown. Don't park here. Too expensive. Also be careful when you eat or drink at hotel, 18% added and they don't tell you.

I would had prefer a hotel closer to midtown. Don't park here. Too expensive. Also be careful when you eat or drink at hotel, 18% added and they don't tell you.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
October 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
4 star treats you like a 5 star guest Beautiful hotel huge room and bathroom
Nothing!

Great classy hotel right down to a hotel shuttle (fancy Lexus ) took me to the marta station 2 blocks away in pouring rain and walked me to the door with umbrella. True 5 star quality service

Solo Traveler
Justin from Brandon, FL
October 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
October 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
very nicely updated - felt very comfortable and very cool
lack of street parking which isn't the hotel's fault. Its a very active area.

convenient location

Solo Traveler
Christopher from Gastonia, NC
October 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff was very nice and they gave me great services
No
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocean Springs, MS
September 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff and comfy bed
Yes, 36 valet parking!!

Great staff

Reviews of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
(1 - 10 of 37 solo traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg