Renaissance Atlanta Midtown

Renaissance Atlanta Midtown in Atlanta

Renaissance Atlanta Midtown

Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
866 West Peachtree Street Nw
Atlanta, GA 30308

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Atlanta Midtown in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 414 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Mark from Warner Robins, GA
June 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly Staff!
Nothing other than the price for valet parking.

Very nice hotel! I would recommend it to others. I really enjoys my stay.

Solo Traveler
Brandon from Decatur, GA
June 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Good location as well as a wonderful staff.
Everything was up to satisfaction.

Wonderful and spacious room.

Solo Traveler
Ashley from Canal Winchester, OH
June 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
This hotel is decorated very well. It's modern and chic. The staff are all very friendly.
$31 a day for valet parking is abit excessive with no option to self park. There was always a wait to get the car and that alone would make me not want to stay there again unless I was getting a very good deal. Also there was a water interruption.

This hotel is pet friendly which is a plus if you travel with your 4 legged friends. There are restaurants in walking distance if you dont feel like dealing with the hassle of getting you car from the valet. Also, a grocery store is in walking distance as well.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Hollywood, CA
June 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Good location, comfortable, quiet corner room away from elevators. Views in two directions, but really nothing to see but parking lots and construction (not the hotel's fault).
Unfriendly, indifferent clerk at check-in. Had to wait for ten minutes for someone to come out, even though several clerks on duty (but hidden in an office) and only one other person already being helped. No orientation to hotel or city (my first visit).

After the poor beginning, another clerk was very helpful in bringing me a new clock radio when the one in my room didn't work and offered me free internet as a perk. Another day, after several service snafus, the night manager was very helpful and accommodating. Overall, a pleasant experience despite the cool initial reception.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Amherst, OH
May 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Service was outstanding. Staff did a fantastic job.
No.
Solo Traveler
Bryan from Charlotte, NC
May 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location, location, location, if you need to be in midtown ATL the Renaissance has great service staff, large comfortable four star rooms, and a cool rooftop bar.
Boo! no business center only a pair of computers in the main lobby they charge $6.95 per 15 min interval, 14.95 basic wifi charge per day, + $32 per day to park valet, yikes... $92 two day incidentals.

I'll find alternate parking next time and use my 4G interweb via my phone, but enjoyed my visit and would happily stay again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Keller, TX
May 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location was great! Very close to GA Tech...so perfect for graduation!
Parking is $32 per day and cheerios were left on the floor.

Met my needs for quick access to GA Tech graduation ceremony!

Solo Traveler
Katy from Tallahassee, FL
May 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The bartender in the bar downstairs. Can't remember his name but he was very nice.
They did not share info on the free cocktails available.

Very nice, clean, and great location

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stone Mountain, GA
March 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The Hospitality was impeccable!!!!!!
The parking could have been free!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, OH
March 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
customer service and cleanliness
no whirlpool it sauna but I didn't look at amenities

excellent service

Reviews of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown
(1 - 10 of 23 solo traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg