Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel

Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel

Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
2800 South Potomac Avenue
Arlington, VA 22202

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel in Arlington

# 6 of 49 hotels in Arlington
Based on 259 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Martin from Virginia Beach, VA
March 14, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Great restaurant, very affordable and tasty food. Front desk staff the best!
everything was great!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
March 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
This is my FAVORITE hotel in DC area. The inviting and chill lobby. The stylish bar. The good food at Socci. The great (new) décor. The EXCELLENT staff!
Parking garage fee, but... this is typical in DC area.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
March 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Top hotel at a great price.
Free internet only available in lobby (fully disclosed when I made bid). Lobby was very noisy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ithaca, NY
March 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It is clean and have free shuttle to airport and subway station.
the Breakfast is very expensive and simple.
Business Traveler
Matthew from Buffalo, NY
March 5, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Newly remodeled, excellent staff all very friendly and professional something missing with many businesses these days.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kernersville, NC
February 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
The 9th floor has a beautiful view. I enjoyed watching the airplanes land as the snow fell and also the sound of the train waking me in the morning. I also loved the decor & the fact that a restaurant was on-site with live entertainment.
I didn't like that it had 2 seperate elevators, one to go to parking garage and then one to get to your room.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
January 17, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The room and lobby/meeting spaces are beautiful. The entire staff (including the shuttle drivers) were extremely friendly, always asking to assist you. I really appreciated the warm welcome. They also provided a free shuttle to DCA to / from the airport!
Unfortunately due to loyalty reward program rules, the hotel would not credit my Marriott Rewards account for the hotel stay itself (room service and other charges were credited though).
Verified Hotel Guest from Hyattsville, MD
January 3, 2015
3.0
The room was beautiful.
Somehow my credit card was attached to another guest's room and I have over $200 in charges. Their explanation doesn't sit well with me.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Portsmouth, VA
December 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Loved everything except the bath tub.
Bathtub edge was too high to step over. Need more senior friendly accommodations.
Ahmed from Bowling Green, KY
December 2, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
(1 - 10 of 80 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg