Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel

Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel in Amsterdam

Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel

Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
Kattengat 1
Amsterdam 1012 SZ

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel in Amsterdam

# 2 of 658 hotels in Amsterdam
Based on 173 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mario from Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
August 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location and comfort.
Breakfast and wifi in the room were not included and had to be paid separately.

Big and comfortable 5-star hotel right in the center of Amsterdam, near Centraal Station. Great location, near restaurants and stores, a few minutes away from Museumplein by tram.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North York, Canada
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Very nice staff, knowledgeble , friendly, Great location to city centre, train station , Very helpful. Staff.
Small room, small bathroom area compare to North America hotel 5 stars
Joey from London, United Kingdom
August 17, 2014
8.0
Room was very nice and the bed was fantastic.
The free wifi said to be included with the room was only in the lobby area. It was ¿8 a day for wifi in room. Very disappointing.
Kathy from Los Angeles, CA
August 15, 2014
6.0
location is great
beds are very hard to sleep on. Very old.

location and staff are great. But the beds are very uncomfortable and it is more like a 3 star hotel not a 4 star.

Couple
Shaun from Davidson, NC
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel is very close to most attractions in Amsterdam. There are great restaurants nearby and most things are in walking distance, but I'd recommend taking a cab or bus to the Van Gogh museum area as it's quite a long walk.
The only thing my wife and I didn't like was how wifi would've cost an arm and a leg. You have to sit in the lobby for mediocre wifi.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edgewood, NM
August 14, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The fireplace
The room was not ready upon check in

Overall good

Couple
Ciara from London, United Kingdom
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was fabulous, the hotel suitably polished and our room was quite nice. For what we paid it was a great experience.
Our room was quite small,as we were staying for 5 nights it would have been nice to have had a bigger room. The towels provided were too small and there were too few of them - one big and one small for each guest. The toiletries were not great either.

We enjoyed out stay at the hotel and would absolutely consider another renaissance hotel for our next trip away.

Solo Traveler
Ralph from Frankfurt Germany, DE
August 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Mark from Orland Park, IL
August 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Linda from Edmonton, Canada
August 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Fabulous location- great breakfast buffet -staff very helpful and friendly. Would recommend for sureno
No complaints at all!

Very close to central station- easy walk to everything

Reviews of Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
(1 - 10 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg