Relax Inn Richmond

Relax Inn Richmond

Relax Inn Richmond Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
1688 Northgate Drive 40475
Richmond, KY 40475

Hotel Guest Rating for Relax Inn Richmond in Richmond

# 10 of 12 hotels in Richmond
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Relax Inn Richmond
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Relax Inn Richmond
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Relax Inn Richmond

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Earl from Covington, GA
June 28, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
It had all the amenities one could ask for,i had a very comfortable stay.
The person that cleaned the room did a poor job.
Solo Traveler
Dywan from Columbus, OH
September 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
The price was the best thing.
I booked a king size room, and when I arrived just a few minutes after I booked the room I was informed that there were no king size rooms available. So I had to settle for a full size bed instead.

The rooms were not good at all.

Senior Travelers
Lawrence from Loveland, OH
September 1, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Location, price, no stairs, clean and quiet.
Solo Traveler
Clayton from Owensboro, KY
October 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Price, and proximity to everything I needed.
Coffeemaker/microwave not available in room
Couple
Becky from Tazlew, TN
May 10, 2012
Couple
2.0
TV was purple screen, poor wifi signal, holes in sheets, dirty stained carpet.

Not recommended, way overpriced.

Family Traveling with Teens
Melanie from Urbana, IL
May 13, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Unclean, sheets ruff with holes, not refrigerator in third room offered.
TV didn't work in first room offered. No towels, till second day.

Staff were not sure of our reservation, even with my paperwork. First room too far away for Internet. Light figures not up, no doors to bathroom, TV didn't work. Third room didn't have refrigerator (I'm diabetic needed refrigerator for insulin), sheets had holes and were ruff on skin. Room looked unclean/old, needs upgrade, carpet stained. When
I asked housekeeper for towel, "no speak English". I called for manager, he said "later". The second day we got 2 towels. There was 4 of us and only 2 towels & 1 wash cloth. Pool was outside and closed, that was not told in picture of description of hotel. ...read more

Business Traveler
Aaron from Hubert, NC
May 13, 2011
Business Traveler
1.0
It was cheap.
Safety was nonexistent, Hotel staff was rude, public spaces smelled horribly, "breakfast" was unhygienic.

Knight's Inn Richmond is the first place to avoid when coming into town. This hotel has discourteous staff who will do nothing to help you, public spaces reek of the unwashed workers.

Amanda from Aniwa, WI
December 11, 2010
10.0
I enjoyed the way the room was like a small apartment with a stove, fridge, and microwave.
Business Traveler
Cap from Norcross, GA
November 10, 2010
Business Traveler
6.0
Friendly staff and
very nice.
Rooms were clean, but so old looking and
raggedy.

This place is clean, but it reminds me of staying at a grandma's house. Old furniture and a bed that is so old. We ended up buying our own blankets after the first night. But I will stress that it is clean.

Couple
Terri from Northvale, NJ
November 3, 2010
Couple
5.0
Very quiet despite location near many other businesses.
Very cheap blankets, pillows and towels -- clean, but uncomfortable.

Definitely an economy motel, was clean and quiet and staff was very pleasant and helpful, but even a modest investment in better quality blankets and pillows and towels would GREATLY improve the experience.

Reviews of Relax Inn Richmond
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Relax Inn Richmond
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.