Relax Inn - Cottage Grove

Relax Inn - Cottage Grove

Relax Inn - Cottage Grove Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
1030 North Pacific Highway
Cottage Grove, OR 97424

Hotel Guest Rating for Relax Inn - Cottage Grove in Cottage Grove

# 2 of 4 hotels in Cottage Grove
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Relax Inn - Cottage Grove
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Relax Inn - Cottage Grove
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Relax Inn - Cottage Grove

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Susan from Auburn, WA
September 26, 2016
10.0
Cheap,clean and friendly!
VERY low shower head
James from Tigard, OR
August 9, 2016
6.0
Location, staff friendliness, room cleanliness
WiFi very poor or non-operational. Obnoxious waterpipe noises throughout the night.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sumner, WA
March 21, 2016
Group Traveler
2.0
Not much. The walls are cinder block so we didn't have to listen to our neighbors. It was quiet settings. No freeway noise. The manager was pleasant.
I did not get the room I reserved. There was no coffee pot. The toilet was leaking all over the floor. The bed was horrible.
Verified Hotel Guest from Keizer, OR
February 23, 2016
9.0
When the owner found out about my health condition he went out of his way to make it sanitary. He washed all the bedding, bleached the walls in the bedroom and bathroom, sprayed the room with Lysol. The finishing touch was he had a wax warmer to scent it
Robert from Nyssa, OR
June 21, 2015
9.0
Was very clean. workers were friendly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kuna, ID
November 6, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from St Helens, OR
October 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Free Wi-fi
The heater is too close to the bed. It kept turning on every 10 minutes or so and was too close to the head of the bed where I was sleeping. Parking was very limited and I was hesitant to leave it parked so close to the street.

Spend the $10 more and go to another hotel. This one is small and kind of old. Plugged in Scentsy product was definitely a thumbs down for me. It made me wonder if they were trying to hide some bad odors in the room. :-(

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arcata, CA
October 21, 2014
Couple
1.0
The staff was nice even though she gave us a room which in already occupied. She was nice and gave us another room immediately... that is when the worst night of our lives began... If the whole town was not sold out of rooms, I would have turned around.
Our room had the worst smell imaginable. It was not just musky or smoky.... it smelled like something had died in the walls and the body is still rotting. I wondered why she was pushing the Scentsy so much during check in... now I get it. DON'T STAY HERE

Do not stay here if you can help it. Room 107 definitely has something dead in the walls. The only reason I stayed the night is because they were all booked up due to a football game and I had no other choice. I have never stayed anywhere soo disgusting!!! The room might not be so bad if it were not for the smell of death. The other room which I was accidentally assigned did not seem to have the smell of death. ...read more

Couple
Michael from Beaverton, OR
September 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
clean rooms
loud party upstairs from permanent residents
Family Traveling with Teens
Barry from Trinidad, CA
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Good owners and comfortable bed
It's a 1 Star for a reason. It's an older hotel.
Reviews of Relax Inn - Cottage Grove
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Relax Inn - Cottage Grove
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.