Relax Inn

Relax Inn in Bryan

Relax Inn

Relax Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
3604 Highway 21 East
Bryan, TX 77808

Hotel Guest Rating for Relax Inn in Bryan

# 6 of 11 hotels in Bryan
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Relax Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Relax Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Relax Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Sun City West, AZ
September 16, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Schertz, TX
September 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Price was great! Very clean. Mattresses were very comfy. Nice updating. Nice microwave and refrigerator (but no freezer compartment)
The towels were very thin and there were no hand towels. (actually asked for some but were given 2 more wash cloths) No blankets under bedspread nor mattress pad; no hangers; no coffee maker; ice buckets didn't have any plastic liners to put in them

We were pleasantly surprised at how clean our room was and how nice the furnishings and decorwere. They have done a great job updating it. Didn't want to spend a ton of money to stay for just one night to visit our son on the weekend (who is a new freshman at A&M) so this fit the bill. However, when we arrived at our room, there was a shirtless young man about 5 doors down from us sitting on a chair just outside of his room chatting with a woman. In general, the area this motel was in didn't seem like the most upscale part of town (although in fairness we arrived at night and the town of Bryan itself didn't seem too upscale as a whole.) However, we would definitely stay here again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Terral, TX
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

Stayed here for campus move in. Hotel was a little dated but very clean and comfortable. I'm a three star or more hotel person. But I would definitely stay here again in a heart beat.

Business Traveler
Spencer from Beaumont, TX
August 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Tooraj from Lubbock, TX
August 7, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cost, TX
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
location and HOT water
no pool.little lobby

average for the price

Solo Traveler
Brian from San Antonio, TX
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
This hotel was clean. Not a speck of dirt or dust to be found. Also, the faucets and fixtures were nearly new, and everything worked exactly as you would want. Fridge, microwave in room which is rare at this price. Good wifi, too.
The room was very basic. A bed, a bathroom, a sink. Everything worked, but if you plan to spend a lot of time in the room, this might not be the place for you. I was there mostly to sleep.

For the money (less than---- a night) it can't be beaten for what I was looking for which was a shower and a bed. Again, the room was very clean and there was apparent pride of ownership (fresh paint, etc). I will definitely stay there again next time I'm in town.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dripping Springs, TX
August 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Old and off the beaten path. Not nice TV is great if you don't mind watching snow Internet was so weak that the free Internet cannot be detected. No hand towels or blankets

Only stay here if you are completely desperate! Clean but not pleasant

Solo Traveler
William from College Station, TX
August 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
I needed a location in north Bryan. The location was right.
no.

I was looking for a hotel in north Bryan to crash for a night, so I booked the Relax Inn. It was about what you would expect for the money. The room was spartan but acceptable. It was nothing to get excited about - but nothing to get upset about. It was a budget hotel room. As long as that is what you expect, then you won't be disappointed. One issue that popped up was that this booking was not done like a typical Priceline booking. I'm not sure why. My booking did not charge my credit card, so when they desk staff went to charge my credit card, I thought I was getting double charged. I had to check my credit card statement online to make sure. I'm not sure why this worked differently than the normal Priceline booking where they payment goes through Priceline. Just beware. ...read more

Business Traveler
David Butler from Austin, TX
June 27, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
cleanliness
clientelle... people throwing beer cans in the drive & weren't cleaned up by staff

ehhh... you get what you pay for...

Reviews of Relax Inn
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Relax Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg