Relax Inn Altoona

Relax Inn Altoona in Altoona

Relax Inn Altoona

Relax Inn Altoona Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.2/10
2752 East Pleasant Valley Blvd.
Altoona, PA 16601

Hotel Guest Rating for Relax Inn Altoona in Altoona

# 6 of 7 hotels in Altoona
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Relax Inn Altoona
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Relax Inn Altoona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Relax Inn Altoona

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Matthew from Salem, NH
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great little motel. All the other motels were booked a few exits down and this motel had a room. The room was huge and the bed was comfortable.
Nope.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
July 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
you can tell they are working on fixing it up.
the lack of towels
Business Traveler
Chris from Port Crane, NY
March 26, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Bar located on premises cheap drinks
Old small televisions

Friendly people very cozy

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottdale, PA
January 28, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
The bed was big. The room was clean. The staff was friendly
There was Not adequate heat the room was cold.

It's far in the middle of nowhere. The driveway was not shoveled there was over 4" of snow. Room didn't have heat. Bed was good. Clean.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New Oxford, PA
October 3, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Room was nicely renovated. Bed was comfortable.
Location incorrect. Wireless not available in our and most rooms. 2nd floor steps unsafe and scary. Ice far from room.

Cheap place to stay.

Solo Traveler
Dan from San Jose, CA
September 5, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
This hotel was
dirty and
I was afraid to stay there.
Nothing

This hotel was dirty and dangerous.
I checked in and immediately checked out.
I would not stay there.

Business Traveler
Sterry from Bethlehem, PA
July 13, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
The people were nice, but they lie alot.
EVerything.

Not only is is NOT near Altoona, it is in a phone dead zone, their so-called wifi is not even useable, so I had no way of communicating with anyone unless I left the hotel. The first room they gave me had the smoke alarm hanging from the sealing and the paint coming off the walls in strips. The room they moved me to had duct tape to cover the hole in the shower.

Senior Travelers
Pat from Halifax, PA
May 10, 2012
Senior Travelers
1.0
The bathroom door would not close and water spilled onto the floor from toilet. I found a bug when I turned down the sheet.
Couple
Larry from Abington, PA
May 9, 2012
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Everything

The place is old and decrepit. No amenities except WiFi.

Reviews of Relax Inn Altoona
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Relax Inn Altoona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg