Relax Inn Altoona

Relax Inn Altoona

Relax Inn Altoona Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
2752 East Pleasant Valley Blvd.
Altoona, PA 16601

Hotel Guest Rating for Relax Inn Altoona in Altoona

# 7 of 9 hotels in Altoona
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Relax Inn Altoona
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Relax Inn Altoona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Relax Inn Altoona

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellefonte, PA
November 3, 2015
Couple
1.0
It was close to where I needed to be
It was impossible to communicate with the staff because they do not speak English, I spent 20 minutes at check in while the staff member attempted to talk to me only to be handed a phone so someone else could interpret. Room unswept. Electric exposed.
Solo Traveler
Chisana from Malden, MA
October 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
October 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hiwassee, VA
August 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
very clean, staff very polite, quiet place. price was good.
directions could have been a little better. said to make a u turn when it could have told you to just turn into second entrance. would be nice to have small coffee maker in room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Orangeville, PA
July 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was close to everywhere we wanted to go.
For 7 nights no clean sheets. I had to ask every time I wanted housekeeping or clean towels. Towels were not soft.

The staff was nice and provided what was asked for.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moon Twp, PA
October 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
The price was right and it was in a good location.

For the price I paid this hotel met my expectations. The room was clean and the location was perfect to spend the night after a football game in State College. It was a no frills room but that is exactly what I needed and expected.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Du Bois, PA
September 28, 2014
Couple
3.0
The staff was very friendly including the bartender at the small lounge that was on site. The area is very quiet. It's between Altoona and Bellwood, so it's not in town with a lot of noise. The price can't be beat.
Even though I smoke and we had a smoking room, the odor was terrible!! We went to the mall and bought a room spray air freshener to help with that.

I hate leaving bad reviews. I don't expect much from hotels but do demand cleanliness. This hotel is very, very dated and dirty. I don't mind the dated furniture at all but, although I'm a smoker and I'm used to cigarette smoke, the stale smoke odor was very overwhelming. The walls were dirty as were the mirrors, which were very hazy. The towels and washcloths were extremely scratchy. This hotel is very much a case of "you get what you pay for." The on-site lounge is cute and the bartender was very friendly. Even though the owners were very nice and the price was great, I don't think I would stay here again. ...read more

Couple
James from Chambersburg, PA
September 24, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
The room had spiders and cobwebs throughout the room. Paint peeling off the walls. Towels old. Didn't shower because I felt very uncomfortable being in the room. Had to fight off the bugs just to get in the room.

Take it off your list.

Couple
Amanda from Aliquppia, PA
September 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice clean cheap quite. We basicly needed a place to sleep for the night and thats what we got.

Had wifi, tv, fridge, microwave and the hot water was hot.

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Tyrone, PA
September 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Nice, quiet location, friendly staff and nice lounge.
Reviews of Relax Inn Altoona
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Relax Inn Altoona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.