Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu

Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu in Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu

Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu

Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
725, Boulevard Du Seminaire Nord
Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu, QC J3B 8H1

Hotel Guest Rating for Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu in Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu

# 2 of 3 hotels in Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Margaret from Delson, Canada
November 18, 2014
Couple
4.0
Being changed for an extra bag of coffee. Didn't have body lotion as we had forgotten ours.

Needs major renovations. Old curtains, carpet and bedspread.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St-Nicolas, Canada
September 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
Nice staff and clean room
the bed was not confortable and a bit to expensive for what we get.

Would probably not go back.

Couple
Xuan from Binghamton, NY
September 4, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond Hill, Canada
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It has a convenient location, and friendly staff. My family just stayed one night on the way from Mt Tremblant to Vermont. We are happy with the hotel.
Leaking faucets in the washroom. Better maintenance is needed to save energy and water.

About 35 minutes drive east of Montreal downtown. Conveniently located just off the freeway.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Barrie, Canada
August 26, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Proximity to highways and local eating area.
It has the slowest internet access I have experienced in years. Slower than dial up.

The staff are friendly, knowledgeable of the area, and accommodating.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Danbury, CT
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The only good thing about the hotel is the location. Right off of the highway and near a shopping mall.
Poor concierge service, no iron in the room, exhaust fan in the bathroom did not work, non-smoking room smells like somebody's been smoking in there, ancient air conditioner in the room, the view from the room was the rooftop with HVAC units.

When checking in the concierge did not explain about the amenities of the hotel or wireless. The ice machine is on the 8th floor only so every time you have to go way up there to get ice. There is no iron in the room, you have to go to the lobby and request an iron and bring it up to the room. The room was non-smoking but it smelled like somebody has been smoking in there for ages. Ancient wall unit air conditioners which are so noisy you cant sleep while its running. The bathroom has only one toilet paper roll and if you run out you have to go to the lobby and get another one. The exhaust fan in the bathroom did not work so after a while it was hard to breathe in the bathroom. When we checked in the concierge told us we had a view of the river. When we got to the room we had a view of the rooftop with HVAC units and no river in sight. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from St-Nicolas, Canada
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The hotel was well located for us since we were on our way to Vermont but beside that there is not much to do in this area. The service was fine, room was ok.
The internet connection didn't work very well and with two teenegers that is really a big turn off.

The hotel itself is ok but I dont' know when or why I would go back.

Couple
Robert from New Berlin, WI
June 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Located close to freeway, shopping and restaurants Clean room, friendly staff
Nothing

Nice, multistory hotel conveniently located on the highway between Vermont and Montreal (about 30 miles south of Montreal). Room and bathroom were clean and comfortable, and parking free and easy. Very friendly, English-speaking staff.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christine from Trenton, Canada
April 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The bed and the emplacement were great.
The noise, we could hear everything from the other room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, Canada
December 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location. Convenience. Friendly staff. Prompt service. It was all as advertised.
No.

Convenient location. And all was as advertised.

Reviews of Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg