Regency Suites

Regency Suites in Atlanta

Regency Suites

Regency Suites Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
975 West Peachtree Street
Atlanta, GA 30309

Hotel Guest Rating for Regency Suites in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Regency Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Regency Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Regency Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hollywood, FL
October 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Christopher from Macon, GA
May 21, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
April 16, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Front desk person when I checked in and the location
beds were soft and uncomfortable. no air conditioning one night. Dead planters as you walk into the hotel.
Group Traveler
Brandy from Mcdonough, GA
April 2, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was very friendly and the hotel tried to be as accommodating as possible, we were there with a mid-sized group.
The parking situation was terrible. We almost got into multiple wrecks in the badly designed parking deck, and the price of $18.00 seemed pretty steep considering the fact that we had purchased two suites and needed to park 4 cars. Also, no valet service

We wanted to personally thank Paul from the front desk. He was working the evening shift during our stay and he went out of his way to help us. He took pictures for our group- a bachelorette party and was very accommodating to all of the poses we wanted! Thanks for making our stay memorable Paul!

Couple
Armando from Silver Spring, MD
June 18, 2013
Couple
8.0
The property appeared recently renovated. The room was updated, clean and attractive. The carpeting outside the room was new, clean and attractive. Most of the staff was attentive, personable and knowledgeable.
The continental breakfast was the most disappointing with very minimal and "cheap" selections. The kitchenette was minimal, but functional. I do not recall if they advertised a gym or a pool, but there were none.

All in all, the property was quiet at night. Parking was underground and easy to get to/from. The area in midtown was very good, near the subway, several restaurants and the highway. The price value was good and I would stay there again.

Business Traveler
Mark from Winchester, TN
December 10, 2011
Business Traveler
8.0
Very convenient to get off and on I-75. Parking garage under the hotel. Excellent complimentary coffee.
Was not expecting $18 per day parking charge in the basement garage. No other option to park.
Solo Traveler
Christopher from Miami Beach, FL
September 30, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was very welcoming during my check in and the rooms are decorated beautifully and spacious.
When I called at night, the desk clerk was not nice. Twice!

This is the perfect hotel if you visit Midtown and want to walk around. The spacious rooms are wonderful for a family or a romantic get away. I was a business traveler and it was uber convenient to the highway, my accounts and restaurants. If it were 20% cheaper and the self parking was free, it would be a perfect hotel to me.

Solo Traveler
Nina from Albany, GA
November 3, 2010
Solo Traveler
7.0
it was very nice and appeared to be upscale.
The parking fee was high but expected.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sepeda from Raleigh, NC
October 3, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
It was a nice experience & comfortable.
Parking area is rather small for larger vehicles.
Couple
Kathi from Ellaville, GA
September 29, 2010
Couple
9.0
The room was very spacious.
The parking was horrendous and expensive.

Spacious rooms, friendly helpful staff. Awful and expensive parking. No bar or restauant.

Reviews of Regency Suites
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Regency Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg