Regency Inn & Suites

Regency Inn & Suites

Regency Inn & Suites Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
5308 North Stateline Avenue
Texarkana, AR 71854

Hotel Guest Rating for Regency Inn & Suites in Texarkana

# 1 of 13 hotels in Texarkana
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Regency Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Regency Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Regency Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Scott from Fort Worth, TX
August 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Right off the interstate and very convenient to where I wanted to go.
No air conditioning in stairwells or elevator. Room a/c was off when I checked in. Found a roach crawling on the dresser on the second night.
Solo Traveler
Thaddeus from Converse, TX
August 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Mitchell from Denton, TX
July 31, 2015
The room was clean and quiet.The wait staff was friendly.
Business Traveler
Vicki from Maumelle, AR
July 30, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The only thing I had an issue with is having my AC turned down by the cleaning folks. It was in the triple digits that day and heat has a big negative affect on me. I was looking forward to my cool room that afternoon but it was at 78¿ when I got there.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
December 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Staff: friendly, responsive, helpful.
Could be brighter. The room wasn't dingy, but a bit dark and subdued.
Couple
Pamela from Galeton, PA
May 13, 2013
Couple
9.0
Loved the room.
no

We only stayed there overnight as we were on our way home. The room was really clean,the staff helpful, and the price was right. We really were impressed with what seems to be a kitchenette when you walk in but without a stove. It had a kitchen sink, cupboard space, fridge and micro all together in one area. It's a great place to stay overnight or to spend a few days there. We never stayed at a Regency before and we were really impressed. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from Levittown, PA
January 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Absolutely
Nothing at all

Great staff, very clean, comfy beds, good location

Family Traveling with Teens
Cecil from Hendersonville, TN
December 30, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
It was there
They advertise deluxe continental breakfast - I usually think of waffles, bacon scrambled eggs and fruit. It was a skimpy breakfast with the only headliner of Jimmy Dean sausage biscuit in the microwave. There was no fruit. What is deluxe about

Bate and switch - I booked the room for 64.99 on line. The sign was reading 52.99 as I pulled in. Then I faced the up charge game. This shows they a out for the one time you enter their doors - not repeat business. Usually a king or 2 queen beds are the same price. If you ask for a room with two beds it is never an up charge,it is there. On top of the up charge for the room i was charge for an extra person. Talk about piling on. If I did not just get there at 1:30 AM after driving through the remains of an ice storm I would have went somewhere else. I paid more there a night than at a Marriott in Houston TX. ...read more

Couple
Don from Georgetown, TX
October 2, 2012
Couple
10.0
New facility that was very clean and room comfortable.
None

Would stay again as we travel south to our home in Texas. When we checked in we were greeted by a welcome friendly smile from a gal.

Couple
Nancy from Montevallo, AL
September 7, 2012
Couple
10.0
Very clean room, quiet and
good location.

We had a very pleasant experience at this hotel. Staff very friendly, the room was very clean, a newer hotel, quiet rooms, and conveniently located. They even have a laundry in the hotel for customers along with a vending area. Definitely would recommend this hotel.

Reviews of Regency Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Regency Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.