Regency Inn & Suites - Downey

Regency Inn & Suites - Downey in Downey

Regency Inn & Suites - Downey

Regency Inn & Suites - Downey Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
9050 East Imperial Highway
Downey, CA 90242

Hotel Guest Rating for Regency Inn & Suites - Downey in Downey

# 4 of 8 hotels in Downey
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Regency Inn & Suites - Downey
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Regency Inn & Suites - Downey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Regency Inn & Suites - Downey

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
John from Redding, CA
May 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Racine, WI
January 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
room size was fairly large for the cheap price we paid
Couple
Gary from Long Beach, CA
May 6, 2013
Couple
7.0
The lady owner at the front desk will price match and/or will have a lower price than priceline.
Mattress was horrible. Springs poking you in everything.
Couple
Adriana from Exeter, CA
March 6, 2013
Couple
8.0
The room was great, staff was great and helpful.

This is my second time at this hotel. The price is great, they have clean spacious rooms. Cleaning staff is great with anything you need.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Avondale, AZ
January 29, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The bathroom tub drainer was going pretty slow, so that was kinda gross, but other than that, everything was great.
Solo Traveler
Adriana from Exeter, CA
January 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was very nice. They have a convinent store that is part of the hotel you can walk to.

The room was very nice well kept, service was excellent did not have any problem.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bryan from Honolulu, HI
October 23, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Not much to like.
Room was not clean, beer cans found under the bed. Dirty carpet, bathroom door was kicked in with broken lock, no coin laundry. People sitting on hall way smoking. A liquor store is on the same parking lot. I was approach by some drunk asking for money.

I will not stay here again even if is free.

Family Traveling with Teens
Bernadette from Fresno, CA
September 12, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Easy access to all freeways.
Carpets dirty looked as if never cleaned mice inside air conditioner towels dirty.

The outside was very clean well kept but at night had gang members hanging out. The inside of the rooms were awful the carpets were so
dirty.
I would not let my family walk around with out flip flops. We stayed 4 days and there was a mouse stuck inside the AC unit all night you would hear the mouse scratching trying to get out. Also the door frame looked as it was kicked in. The towels were dirty and the maid said if they didn't clean the room everyday we would not get clean towels. ...read more

Couple
Hector from South Gate, CA
September 8, 2012
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
Everything.

I am in the military and I have stayed in really bad places. I believe this is the worst, I have ever stayed in. I would never recommend this to my family or friends,
it does not look like it from the outside, but inside it stinks and looks really bad.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kam from Yucaipa, CA
August 5, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
I liked the price.
I did not like the smell of this hotel and the fact that the suite did not have a pull out couch.

This hotel has an easy freeway access and was an excellent price. It's outside facility was in good shape and somewhat attractive however, the location of the facility in this city seemed low income. This suite had a nice large room and sitting area, but I expected a pull-out couch so that my older children could stretch out and have their own space. The room had a musty odor and we had to get more towels even though we had made a reservation for 4. It also did not have enough cups. We came in later that evening from a day trip to see some sites and would have liked to have these things there for us. The air conditioning worked nicely. ...read more

Reviews of Regency Inn & Suites - Downey
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Regency Inn & Suites - Downey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg