Regency Inn - Oxford

Regency Inn - Oxford

Regency Inn - Oxford Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.9/10
913 Linden Avenue
Oxford, NC 27610

Hotel Guest Rating for Regency Inn - Oxford in Oxford

# 2 of 3 hotels in Oxford
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Regency Inn - Oxford
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Regency Inn - Oxford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Regency Inn - Oxford

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Tracie from Reston, VA
July 20, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
I didn't like anything about this place. I did not pay attention to the star level, because this place was close to me.
The toilet seat had been chipped away at. I did NOT take a shower bec the tub looked horrible and had hair in it. The entire tub (inside & tiles) had been painted; some to cover mold. And the supposed to be white wash cloths were extremely distasteful.

I will never stay there again; I'd rather sleep in my car. I've stayed motels before and they were no where near the shape ulof this place. I guess you get what you pay for. Then again, I've paid fifty six dollars to stay at a hotel on the weekend. So, forty five dollars was huge stretch for this place. Came to the area for a funeral and the room's condition was more sad looking than my loved ones. Never again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Haw River, NC
June 23, 2015
Couple
4.0
The night counter person friendly an helpful. Location of hotel was great for where we wanted to go.
No coffee on Sunday morning. No radio clock to wake you up. Towels were rough.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Millwood, WV
June 14, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The location
this hotel was extremely dirty. The staff was unprofessional. I had to wear shower shoes in the room and shower. I am very disappointed
Business Traveler
Dwayne from Hiddenite, NC
March 13, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
there was a vacancy and it was very close to the interstate
cleanliness, staff, overall lack of professionalism, snow and ice had not been cleared from parking lot and walkways

find somewhere else to stay

Business Traveler
David from Mt.Bethel, PA
March 13, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
good buffet for supper in front of hotel
old outdated, coffee was bad, towels were bad tub was cracked no water pressure!
Verified Hotel Guest from Stem, NC
January 7, 2015
3.0
The price
During the weekend there was a lot of loud parties going on in a lot of the rooms
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, NC
December 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
the price and convenient location and the pillows were excellent
the bathroom was not working properly-the toilet was loud when you flushed it-the tub and shower didn't work at all, need MAJOR over haul; the walls were extremely thin, the heater was not user friendly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Hai from Atlanta, GA
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Dina from Newton, NC
April 15, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Staff was nice, area was well lit.
tv reception wasn't as clear as it should have been

For the low price, we got all we expected and were very satisfied. Clean room, good people.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location, convenient to eateries!
Yes, there was no hot water at all. The tub looked like it was still being constructed! Some of the lamps had no light bulbs. No iron in rooms!
Reviews of Regency Inn - Oxford
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Regency Inn - Oxford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.