Regency Inn Hondo

Regency Inn Hondo in Hondo

Regency Inn Hondo

Regency Inn Hondo Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
401 Highway 90 East
Hondo, TX 78861

Hotel Guest Rating for Regency Inn Hondo in Hondo

# 3 of 3 hotels in Hondo
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Regency Inn Hondo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Regency Inn Hondo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Regency Inn Hondo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Houston, TX
April 3, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Curtis from Houston, TX
February 10, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Mr.Patel the owner very nice man and helpful. Hotel is not 5 stars or fancy but the price is right and clean. Hotel was very close for my needs and worked out well. Would stay again no problems and everything worked.Lots of hot water and the heat worked.
Better breakfast would be nice...
Couple
Marie from San Antonio, TX
December 16, 2012
Couple
5.0
Over priced, staff not friendly, no hbo as stated. hotel down the road nicer, cheaper and hbo was working
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Charles, LA
October 26, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
First night there went into room sheets were dirty and had dead ants in the bed, It was horrible, It should not even be a one star hotel, it needs remodeling very badly, It just makes you feel dirty.
Solo Traveler
Barbara from Arlington, TX
June 29, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
Lovely staff. Very friendly and helpful. Clean bedding.
Bathroom seemed patched together. Deadbolt didn't work.

I got what I paid for. It was inexpensive, but clean and that was my major priority. The bedding was clean, the television worked and the location was perfect. It didn't smell like smoke although I'd recommend them turning on the air conditioner ( since it is Texas ) when they know someone will be staying in that room. The staff was helpful and friendly and overall ( with the exception of the faulty deadbolt ) it was a good experience. I did find a cricket under the sheets, but no one can control nature. ...read more

Couple
Mike from Houston, TX
May 31, 2012
Couple
2.0
did not like the place, the bathroom in the 2nd room was nasty, lights were screwed out so to save power
breakfast was spartan, oj machine was not working but no OJ. Cereal was all sweet type

very disappointed with the reviews not honest, trashy place, only truck drivers and illegal aliens would stay

Solo Traveler
Jim from Pittstown, NJ
April 4, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Friendly, helpful staff

While this motel was not dirty, it was showing its age. With a little sprucing up, this would be a nice place.

Business Traveler
Cat&Mac from Edinburg, TX
December 29, 2011
Business Traveler
10.0
loved the ironing board and easy access to the highway
the exposed light and fan in the restroom- aesthetically unappealing

for the price, you're really getting more than your money's worth! pool, barbeque area, ironing board, and a helpful little welcoming brochure that provides information about all the surrounding eateries and such near the hotel. about 35-45 min from San Anto, in case youre trying to save a little! we went in almost everyday. great hotel- would recommend it to everyone.

Brenda from Sweetwater, TX
October 26, 2011
3.0
Clean.
Small room,broken remote that we had to fix,Internet service down.

Unfriendly staff person greeted us .There was only one table for the continental breakfast. The coffee was very weak! We ate somewhere else for breakfast. Clean hotel!

Reviews of Regency Inn Hondo
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Regency Inn Hondo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg