Regal Inn Clayton

Regal Inn Clayton

Regal Inn Clayton Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
707 Highway 441south
Clayton, GA 30525

Hotel Guest Rating for Regal Inn Clayton in Clayton

# 2 of 5 hotels in Clayton
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Regal Inn Clayton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Regal Inn Clayton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Regal Inn Clayton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Shenho from Gaithersburg, MD
July 28, 2015
nothing
Business Traveler
Laura from Knoxville, TN
July 14, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
This was rated as a 2 star hotel, but was much like the Bates Motel. The room had an awful mildew odor. Dusty fake flowers. Window had been left over and moths were EVERYWHERE. Very shady. I did not feel safe here.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hot Springs, NC
June 30, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
The room was decently clean given the age of the facility. I spilled some water on the floor and used a towel to wipe it up. Not a bit of dirt showed! Good job Housekeeping!The room was very QUIET! Parking was safe and convenient.
TERRIBLE shower curtain and sheets----things that could be easily corrected.
Couple
James from Loganville, GA
June 24, 2015
Couple
6.0
My fiance and I where on a last minute motorcycle ride to the mountains Clayton ga was/is a wonderful starting point for some really nice motorcycling with many riding options and cool things to see, We just needed a quick one night stay for cheap,PERFECT
Group Traveler
Randy from Cartersville, GA
June 23, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Price. I usually stay in higher star hotels, but there was limit of hotels in the area. I was happy with the rating and the site did an excellent job of maintaining the property.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Loganville, GA
June 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Nothing fancy but it was clean! Their rating from the health dept. was 100. The inspection was done Jan. 2015. It was right on 441 so it was close to everything. We were given a non smoking room upon request even though I booked a smoking room by accident
Shower not that great
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Leesville, SC
June 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
Price of the rooms for the area and location. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Everything worked in the room and does NOT smell like moth balls.
Older remodeled motel but would stay here again for the price. The hotel is not pet friendly but I do understand why. Kilz Primer needs to be used before painting ceiling and walls next time.

The motel is an older style that has been recently remodeled and updated. Motel has the current lowest prices in the area so can't complain about the decor as long as the rooms are clean. You get what you pay for so if you are use to staying in a 4 to 5 star hotel, then this is not your place..

Couple
Allen from Waycross, GA
May 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
Quite
Old and cheap

Holes burned in blankets, smoke alarm falling off, telephone broken. Everything outdated.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
May 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
Room was small but had nice tv and cable. It was close to highway but air conditioner drowned out noise. We were hiking during the day and only needed a basic, clean room at night.
We were well satisfied for the price of the motel and convenient location.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
April 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff extremely friendly. It exactly met our needs.
Reviews of Regal Inn Clayton
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Regal Inn Clayton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.