Hotels in Medford

Redwood Inn Motel

Redwood Inn Motel

Redwood Inn Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
722 North Riverside Avenue
Medford 97501

Hotel Guest Rating for Redwood Inn Motel in Medford

# 14 of 31 hotels in Medford
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Redwood Inn Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Redwood Inn Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Redwood Inn Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
August 21, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
the room was very spacious, the bathroom is very clean with fresh grout
the air conditioner was noisy

It's an OK place for a nite when you travel through Oregon. I stayed there again on my trip back from Seattle.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Phoenix, AZ
August 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing. Staff was not accommodating and the room was dirty. Sleeping in the car would be a better option.
I accidentally requested a smoking room and the hotel refused to switch even though the place was nearly empty. The room was dirty with cobwebs above the door. Only 2 hand towels were provided. Refused to check in without drivers license number.

Look at other reviews at Yelp. All rated this property one Star

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
August 9, 2013
Couple
1.0
I liked the fact that there were no bed bugs/roaches, and we were permitted to check in to the room early with no additional charge.
Everything. The fire alarm was dangling above us, broken, there was a vintage lamp hanging from a chain. We found old food and beer in the refrigerator, and the staff was extremely standoffish and rude.

This was the worse experience I have ever had with any hotel on the Priceline website.The service was atrocious and the room was not even completely clean. I noticed stains on the pillow cases. The bathroom was small and lacked toiletries such as shampoo, lotion, etc. The mini fridge was still holding food from the previous guests. The TV's were outdated and the carpet was old and stained. This motel is in need of a major makeover! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Federico from Rancho Mirage, CA
July 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
TV and AC
The chairs are filthy and old. Also the soap bars are too small.

Not much to bragg about.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Red Bluff, CA
June 4, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
It was clean. Beds comfortable, AC worked well.
The light over the table was not working. It appeared to have a short in it. No coffee in room. The table made the room very crowded.

It was OK for a quick trip.

Couple
Judy from Roy, UT
June 3, 2013
Couple
1.0
Leaving in the morning. Could not wait to get out of room.
The light didn't work it was dark and dingy and I wondered when much of the room had been cleaned last. Behind the entry door was caked with dirt. It made me wonder if the sheets were clean. The staff was rude and put out by our late check in at 11 pm

I don't know how this motel could receive a 7 rating from anyone. Unless the proprietor made false reviews. We were at a different motel every night and this was, by far the worst. I would have preferred camping in a tent in a big rain storm than stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joe from Gladstone, OR
May 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The best part was leaving this hole.
Everything.

This place is BAD. The lady at the front was not friendly and came across as I had just ruined her day. The managers are growing vegetables in 5 gal buckets in the parking lot. I spent 20 minutes in this hole before leaving to find anything else to do, after spending 4 hours on the road. I had to buy air freshener to help cover the smell. The remote control was so scary that I grabbed a plastic bag from a grocery store to wrap it in. The used car lot next door, that seems to share parking with this place was just the icing on the cake. Priceline does not let you know that this place also rents by the week. I envision this place as being one of those places that would allow sex offenders that had just been released from prison to stay there. At all costs avoid this place. I have never stayed any where this bad. ...read more

Group Traveler
Jesse from Tracy, CA
March 25, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff/owners very nice and helpful
Location is off but great for the price.

Satisfied customer. Price was right and staff great. Just no exit at freeway point. Have to get off before and drive a little bit to location. But along the way you pass stores,mall and restraurants.

Senior Travelers
Alyce from Brookings, OR
December 14, 2012
Senior Travelers
4.0
Quite
Booked specifically non smoking and received smoking room. There was no coffee in room or at the office. There was not a place within walking distance for elder person to walk too. This is supposed to be 2 and half stars. Grwl
Solo Traveler
Paul from Beaverton, OR
October 4, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0

Micro and refrig were a good selling point. Very spartan, one little bar of soap (cost savings?) Clean area and room.

Reviews of Redwood Inn Motel
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Redwood Inn Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg