Red Rose Motel

Red Rose Motel

Red Rose Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
2346 South Market Street
Elizabethtown, PA 17022

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Rose Motel in Elizabethtown

# 2 of 2 hotels in Elizabethtown
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Rose Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Rose Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Rose Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Erin from Bellefonte, PA
June 30, 2015
Couple
6.0
Friendly staff, clean and neat but old. Mini fridge kept drinks super cold!
The bed was uncomfortable, like sleeping on a board

Very quite! Calm area. Great resturant across the street

Senior Travelers
Sally from Dallas, PA
June 30, 2015
Senior Travelers
6.0
Location, efficient check-in, no hassle, plenty of parking, fridge and microwave
No coffee maker, sheets didn't seem big enough and came undone, whatever was used to clean room had funny smell (but I''ve noticed this at other motels too)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterford, CT
June 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
New amana heater/ac
Stained hand towelsSmall space
Solo Traveler
Robin from Millersville, MD
April 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was nice, clean, comfortable and quiet!!!
Broken TV remote not that I watched it
Solo Traveler
Kenneth C. from Hegins, PA
December 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location to scheduled meetings, eateries and shopping.
Cleanliness. Maintenance poor. Ceiling tiles replaced very badly. Phone booth shower with mold or stains on ceiling. Storm door wouldn't latch. Heating hard to regulate because of very low insulation factors (Door, Windows and Walls). Priced too high.

TV picture and cable was good considering the CRT type TV. Bathroom, aside from the very small shower, was the better aspect of the motel. I slept on top of the bed covers. Room and furnishings showed their age and use.

Senior Travelers
Burton from Peoria Heights, IL
September 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Clean, relatively quiet.
Next to a Burger King which smells of grease.

Ask for a room in the new section as the rooms are larger. The older section seems to have monthly residents.

Couple
Steven from Wyoming, DE
August 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice and clean.
they gave a fridge and microwave, but no sign of ice, ice bucket, or cups. We brought a 2-liter and had no cups.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansford, PA
July 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
The fact that the room was clean and we were able to get extra pillows
More tv channels could have been offered
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roaring Branch, PA
July 1, 2014
Couple
3.0
The price, the location, and the nice Italian restaurant across the street.
Shabby and run-down, questionable cleanliness.

Based on our experience in room 37, above the office, I'm giving this place a poor review. Walking up the dingy, poorly lit stairs with a loose handrail to the overheated landing with a worn and filthy-looking carpet, my heart sank. What had we gotten ourselves into?? But upon entering our room, it did look and feel better. It was old and shabby, but fairly clean. The window air conditioner was noisily working overtime to cool the attic-like room. The room was brighter and cleaner than the stairs and landing. The carpet looked fairly clean, although old, thin, and wrinkled and there were spots where my sandals would stick a bit. There were two beds, poorly made up with sheets that were clean but with a cigarette burn hole or two and comforters of questionable cleanliness. The bathroom was okay and seemed clean except for the big dried blue toothpaste smear on the wall.. The bathroom fixtures were fairly new. The room offered a microwave and small fridge. We didn't use the microwave, but the fridge was clean and kept our bottled drinks cold. The bed was comfortable and other than the air conditioner we heard no noise. We found two excellent restaurants: Sal's, an Italian place across the street, where we had delicious subs one night and lasagna dinners another night; and Guss's, a nice family restaurant a few miles down the road in Mt. Joy, where we had an excellent and surprisingly cheap breakfast. I'm not sure if I would stay at the Red Rose Motel again. On one hand, it was cheaper than any of the chain hotels. On the other hand, while I wasn't afraid of bedbugs or cockroaches there, it didn't seem as clean as I would like. The location was good and the staff were friendly. ...read more

Group Traveler
Barbara from Elizbeth, PA
June 6, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
It was very clean. The website pictures were outdated, I was very surprised how nice it was!

It was super clean!!

Reviews of Red Rose Motel
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Rose Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.