Red Rose Motel

Red Rose Motel in Elizabethtown

Red Rose Motel

Red Rose Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
2346 South Market Street
Elizabethtown, PA 17022

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Rose Motel in Elizabethtown

# 2 of 2 hotels in Elizabethtown
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Rose Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Rose Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Rose Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Steven from Wyoming, DE
August 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice and clean.
they gave a fridge and microwave, but no sign of ice, ice bucket, or cups. We brought a 2-liter and had no cups.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansford, PA
July 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
The fact that the room was clean and we were able to get extra pillows
More tv channels could have been offered
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roaring Branch, PA
July 1, 2014
Couple
3.0
The price, the location, and the nice Italian restaurant across the street.
Shabby and run-down, questionable cleanliness.

Based on our experience in room 37, above the office, I'm giving this place a poor review. Walking up the dingy, poorly lit stairs with a loose handrail to the overheated landing with a worn and filthy-looking carpet, my heart sank. What had we gotten ourselves into?? But upon entering our room, it did look and feel better. It was old and shabby, but fairly clean. The window air conditioner was noisily working overtime to cool the attic-like room. The room was brighter and cleaner than the stairs and landing. The carpet looked fairly clean, although old, thin, and wrinkled and there were spots where my sandals would stick a bit. There were two beds, poorly made up with sheets that were clean but with a cigarette burn hole or two and comforters of questionable cleanliness. The bathroom was okay and seemed clean except for the big dried blue toothpaste smear on the wall.. The bathroom fixtures were fairly new. The room offered a microwave and small fridge. We didn't use the microwave, but the fridge was clean and kept our bottled drinks cold. The bed was comfortable and other than the air conditioner we heard no noise. We found two excellent restaurants: Sal's, an Italian place across the street, where we had delicious subs one night and lasagna dinners another night; and Guss's, a nice family restaurant a few miles down the road in Mt. Joy, where we had an excellent and surprisingly cheap breakfast. I'm not sure if I would stay at the Red Rose Motel again. On one hand, it was cheaper than any of the chain hotels. On the other hand, while I wasn't afraid of bedbugs or cockroaches there, it didn't seem as clean as I would like. The location was good and the staff were friendly. ...read more

Group Traveler
Barbara from Elizbeth, PA
June 6, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
It was very clean. The website pictures were outdated, I was very surprised how nice it was!

It was super clean!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lords Valley, PA
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The staff were very personable and accommodating.
The rooms did not have any shampoo and conditioners or a blow dryer. My parents stayed in the handicap room, and it was smaller than the regular, newer sections of rooms. It was not appealing at all with panel walls, chipping paint off these panels.

Overall staff was very nice and accommodating. The appeal of the rooms, especially the handicap room, not that great. The one regular room was just below average. Also, The mattress was very hard and thin. The handicap room, really should not be allowed for guest to stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Egg Harbor City, NJ
October 9, 2013
Couple
8.0
The room was very clean
The heater / air conditioner unit made a humming sound. Turning it off didn't stop it. I had to unplug the unit.

I will definitely stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South China, ME
August 31, 2013
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness and of room and helpfulness of staff

Nothing fancy- but neat and clean are what I was looking for and I was more than pleased!

Family Traveling with Teens
Karen from Falls Creek, PA
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was very clean. I have a very ocd daughter and she was pleased with the room. Had no problems

We really enjoyed our stay there for the night. Will stay there again if we return to Hershey park. The pizza place across the road was one of the best pizzas and they were very friendly as well.

Solo Traveler
Emily from Coopersburg, PA
June 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff at the front desk, rooms were very clean and perfect for the two nights I needed to stay in the area. Area was near a major highway, but felt safe and was quiet at night.
The bathroom was small, couldn't close the door without straddling the toilet.

Lovely little motel with very courteous staff, rooms a little on the cramped side if you're going to spend much time in them, but I only needed the bed for my trip, so it was perfect. Close to attractions in the area, places to eat nearby, easy checkin/checkout. Room was kept clean, the bathroom was very clean, and overall the rooms were very well maintained. Would stay again!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Falls Church, VA
May 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location was perfect for the places we wanted to visit.
The room was extremely small. No table. No tissue box. Very small sink, which got stopped up the second day we were there. Shower head fastened to wall, so couldn't bathe the kids properly. Awful room. Won't be staying there ever again, hopefully.
Reviews of Red Rose Motel
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Rose Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg