Red Rose Motel

Red Rose Motel

Red Rose Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
2346 South Market Street
Elizabethtown, PA 17022

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Rose Motel in Elizabethtown

# 2 of 2 hotels in Elizabethtown
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Rose Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Rose Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Rose Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Margaret from Lansdale, PA
July 19, 2016
Couple
10.0
Convenience
No
Solo Traveler
Melvin from Annapolis, MD
October 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The cost was reasonable and there were several options for places to eat nearby (within walking distance). I definitely plan to stay there again.
N/A
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, CT
October 20, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Clean and no real issues with a great price to go along. More than I expected for the price.
The walls seemed a bit thin. The neighbor next door had a kid that woke up early and could hear everything. I also don't recall any coffee pot which bugged my friend.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Selden, NY
August 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
I must say that I really wasn't expecting much from a bargain basement hotel but I was pleasantly surprised by what I walked into. Room was completly updated and SPOTLESS. Located about 15 to 20 minutes from Hershey
The locking mechanism on the door. Room uses standard Key with a single lock. No deadbolt or chain. Hotel was located in an isolated part of town which left me a little nervous. Strongly Recommend to owners to install second locking mechanism for inside.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Niagara Falls, NY
August 19, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Since hotels in the area are expensive, I knew I wasn't getting much for my money. It was old but clean. Nice to have small refrig in room and flat screen TV.
Old style room key with flimsy door handle/lock. No place to relax other than bed (no cushioned chair).
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
August 17, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
I'm always hesitant with motels, but the Red Rose definitely exceeded expectations. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Definitely recommend for those on a budget!
N/A
Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Ridley Park, PA
August 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location and price.
The was a glue trap behind one of the beds. It was empty, but off putting.

The hotel was convenient to where we were staying and inexpensive. No bells and whistles but we got what we expected and the room was just what we needed for a one night stay.

Verified Hotel Guest from New Hamburg, Canada
July 23, 2015
8.0
We were looking for a clean hotel at a low price. This is it.
There are no amenities. This did not matter to my wife or me, but if you are looking for more than basic accommodation then choose another hotel.
Couple
Erin from Bellefonte, PA
June 30, 2015
Couple
6.0
Friendly staff, clean and neat but old. Mini fridge kept drinks super cold!
The bed was uncomfortable, like sleeping on a board

Very quite! Calm area. Great resturant across the street

Senior Travelers
Sally from Dallas, PA
June 30, 2015
Senior Travelers
6.0
Location, efficient check-in, no hassle, plenty of parking, fridge and microwave
No coffee maker, sheets didn't seem big enough and came undone, whatever was used to clean room had funny smell (but I''ve noticed this at other motels too)
Reviews of Red Rose Motel
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Rose Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.