Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer

Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer in Falconer

Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer

Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1980 East Main Street
Falconer, NY 14733

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer in Falconer

# 1 of 1 hotels in Falconer
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orangeburg, SC
September 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff will gladly help with room location requests and is generally friendly and competent. The rooms are basic but reasonably clean in the areas that matter most. A/C and water pressure are very good.
The hallways need updating...dingy carpet and poor lighting.

This Red Roof location offers a basic room at a good rate. If you just want a reasonably clean room with no frills this is a good choice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Youngsville, PA
September 2, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Robert from New York, NY
August 22, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orangeburg, SC
August 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
There are not many choices to stay in this area unless you want to spend in excess of a benjamin. This hotel is decent, has flat screen TV's with a good channel assortment, and workable WIFI. It is certainly not a luxury hotel, but overall it's acceptable
They had two minor league baseball teams coming in during my stay, and they asked if I would mind moving rooms in the middle of my stay. It was an inconvenience, but it was likely quieter to move than have a room in the middle of the teams.

The beds are reasonably comfortable, and the shower water pressure is very good. Bathroom amenities are decent, and in some rooms there is a work desk. The property is in a decent area, so no security concerns.

Solo Traveler
Mike from North York, Canada
July 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Conveniently located next door to the Harley-Davidson store
No

Friendly staff

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, NY
July 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
Most motels in this price range have some type of breakfast. This one did not.
Group Traveler
Melanie from Iuka, IL
July 12, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
.

The staff did not take into account that while they were painting right outside our sliding glass door, we were trying to sleep. Also, the parking was terrible! They allowed boats with trucks/trailers to take up as many as 5 parking spots at one time by not policing the parking. We had to park far away from our room and I could not watch my vehicle. And, they were resealing the lot (which I had no issues with initially) and had us walking long distances to our rooms while lot was blocked off--and during the thunderstorms that were prevalent the last two days we were there. When the staff was asked how much longer the lot was going to be blocked, we were told until the next morning--keep in mind that it was still raining and the lot was wet and apparently already sealed. We also inquired as to who's vehicle bypassed the barrier and parked when we were not allowed--we were told they did not know and nothing was done about so we figured it was the hotel owner's vehicle. ...read more

Couple
Derrick from Lockport, NY
July 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
First room wasn't even cleaned yet went to the desk and told them they said house keepers went home for the day . Gave us another room and housekeepers were just finishing that room the guy lied to us.

Needs to be cleaned better . Choc. Milk and potato chips in hallway, dead bugs in window seals

Couple
Eugene from Angola, NY
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
location was great best buy for the price.
no

very clean staff was great.room was big.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Akron, OH
July 7, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg