Hotels in Falconer

Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer

Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer

Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1980 East Main Street
Falconer, NY 14733

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer in Falconer

# 1 of 1 hotels in Falconer
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Charles from Cleveland, OH
December 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
Good location. Great staff. Had an issue with the heater in our room and was immediately given another room along with a discount coupon toward our next visit. Would recommend to anyone.
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo, NY
December 4, 2013
Couple
2.0
Location was the best part.
Rooms were worn down and dirt was on the rug. No shampoo or soap in the bathroom. There was a strong rotten smell in the hall. They didn't have my reservation when I arrived. Coffee pots in lobby was empty.

Burn holes in bedding. Smelled bad in the hall. The front desk didn't have my reservation that I made on Priceline. I had to get a hold of someone from Priceline to send a fax to the hotel, even though I showed them my reservation confirmation. The bathroom had no soap or shampoo. Dirt on the rugs. The only perks of the hotel was the price and location was decent.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brampton, Canada
December 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
clean, efficient, very nice staff, excellent value for money

looks recently renovated, very friendly staff, true value for money

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Titusville, PA
November 30, 2013
Couple
10.0

The hotel was very nice and clean. I was very impressed with the room for the price. Everything was wonderful. The location is kind of quiet but if you go 5 miles down the road there's a lot of shopping. Downtown Jamestown is very close as well.

Business Traveler
Jared from Red Deer, Canada
November 15, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean,accessible, easy check in.
Make sure to notify the staff that you did not use the safe so you don't incur the extra charge.

Great value. Perfect for a overnight stay. Would definitely stay again if I was in the area.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, IN
October 15, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Price
Rooms are becoming worn and need to be updated.

Hotel was a good value, with friendly staff. The rooms are becoming dated and need to be refurbished.

Business Traveler
Srinivas from Henrico, VA
October 13, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Value for money & location.

Clean rooms, located off the main street and close to Jamestown makes this place very accessible to the town. Close to food places, less than a mile. Internet was free and fast. My room had no iron and it took some reminding & 24hrs before one was put in. Coffee machine in the room was non-functional. Front desk said that they don't have a spare one to replace. However, coffee is served 24hrs in the lobby and therefore not much of a breaker. Overall, good value for money!! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Webster, NY
October 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff is great - present, attentive, and helpful. Room was clean and appointed at the star level for the hotel. I was surprised that the room was as quiet as it was. There was almost no outside noise despite being real close to a major highway.

The reviews for this hotel were ambiguous so I reserved a room with some apprehension. None was necessary. Everything was up to par, the staff were attentive, room was clean and quiet, cable was excellent. No complaints. I'd stay here again without any hesitation.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mexico, NY
September 11, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
It was quiet, but this was because there were not many guests...
There was a lot of dirt on the stairs and on the upper landing and it had obviously been there for a while. The fire door at the top was propped open (probably a violation of some sort) and it was even dirtier under and behind the door.

I was going to get some of the complimentary coffee in the lobby, but as I was approaching it, the guy who was refilling the containers blew his nose, then proceeded to work on the coffee.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, OH
August 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
room smelled like smoke but I did not request a non smoking room
Reviews of Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg