Red Roof Inn - West Monroe

Red Roof Inn - West Monroe in West Monroe

Red Roof Inn - West Monroe

Red Roof Inn - West Monroe Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
102 Constitution Drive
West Monroe, LA 71292

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn - West Monroe in West Monroe

# 2 of 11 hotels in West Monroe
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn - West Monroe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn - West Monroe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn - West Monroe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Leland, MS
March 17, 2014
2.0
It took me 3 rooms to find a comfortable and clean room. The beds had dust and sheets were torn. The dresser drawer was lying on the floor broken. I had to ask for a room like shown on the internet if they didn't mine for the third time.
I didn't enjoy that it took three tries.

Good location.

Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, GA
March 12, 2014
3.0
The furniture was modern and the room spacious.
Yes, apparently it was quite busy around 11:30 pm. There was a group in front of us, and it took the receptionist over half an hour to clear the group. Everyone was tired, but the clerk took his time and was on top unfriendly to us. Not again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
February 27, 2014
Couple
1.0
housekeeping barged in room without knocking while i was undressed never gave clean towels and someone hit my car outside
Business Traveler
Rodney from Knoxville, TN
October 3, 2013
Business Traveler
They also charged our card so I have been billed twice for this room now.
Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Pace, FL
June 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Located close to interstate and several chain restaurants.
Sheets on the bed were disgusting. They may have been clean, however they had brown stains on them. The room had a musty smell to it. I found a glass crack pipe next to my car in the morning. I feel lucky my car was not broken in to.
Group Traveler
Peggy from Haughton, LA
January 1, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
Pet friendly.
Check in staff was very unprofessional, eating a hamburger while checking in guest is not appropriate.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Billy from Purvis, MS
July 30, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff were very pleasant.
A little too close to I-20 although you couldn't hear the traffic if the a/c was on.

Good, decent, clean, inexpensive place to stay.

Couple
Linda from Ladson, SC
May 17, 2012
Couple
9.0
Price and location
Small bathrooms/Not enough TV channels.

Very clean with a fresh smell scent and disinfectant. Room was attractive.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Castaic, CA
May 3, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Not a single thing.
Canceled our room so they could sell it to someone else. Then billed us 3 time for the room.

I will never stay at this location again. 1st the canceled our room the day we were to arrive because they were sold out and wanted to give the room to someone else. They also did this to another family that was there at the same time as us. We arrived at 11:30 pm as noted on our reservation. Then after a very long argument they gave us a room but had to cancel another guests room. Then when I get home I check my card and they billed us 3 times for the room. Once on the day they canceled it and twice on check out. This place should be shut down. ...read more

Group Traveler
Gene from Oxnard, CA
May 3, 2012
Group Traveler
1.0
Staff was nice.
They ran my credit card(as well as a friends), said they were both declined & gave my room away before
I checked in. Yet
I paid with same card.

The staff is great, but the management seems a little shady. They tried to make up for there giving away my room before i got there by giving a heavily smoke scented room with no fridge or microwave (Which
I reserved) then ran up 300+ dollars on my friends credit card when they were supposed to be crediting it back. Also, someone stole some gas from our rental car tank. I will stay somewhere else next time. I'm in West Monroe, La. The price was cheap.
...read more

Reviews of Red Roof Inn - West Monroe
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn - West Monroe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg